We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”

Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Williamstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 1, 2013

In an area with not many chain hotels, this location stands out. Along a main road with several choices for meals within a few miles, this hotel is great quality and value. The staff is very courteous and professional who make their guest welcome. It is not the fanciest of places, but it is well maintained and the rooms are comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Louis Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay T, Manager at Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

We look forward to see you once again as our valued guest, when in this area in future

Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Yours in Hospitality,

Jay Thakker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 254 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

If you are staying in the Philadelphai area this is a great hotel to stay at. Local to shopping, restaurants and the staff is professional and friendly. The rooms are comfortable and in 5 stays we have not had one issue.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ellen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay T, Manager at Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

We look forward to see you once again as our valued guest, when in this area in future

Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Yours in Hospitality,

Jay Thakker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

we were pleased with the friendly greeting at check in and happy the room we wanted ( on the 1st floor near the lobby & breakfast room) was available for us...always our request when traveling with my 92 year old mom. Love having a microwave & fridge in the room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay T, Manager at Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

We look forward to see you once again as our valued guest, when in this area in future

Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Yours in Hospitality,

Jay Thakker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Very Nice place Very Nice place Very Nice place Very Nice place Very Nice place Very Nice place Very Nice place Very Very Nice place Very Nice place Very Nice place Very Nice placeNice placeVery Nice place Very Nice place Very Nice place Very Nice placeVery Nice place Very Nice place Very Nice place Very Nice placeVery Nice place Very Nice place Very Nice place Very Nice placeVery Nice place Very Nice place Very Nice place Very Nice placeVery Nice place Very Nice place Very Nice place Very Nice place Very Nice place Very Nice place Very Nice place Very Very Nice place Very Nice place Very Nice place Very Nice placeNice placeVery Nice place Very Nice place Very Nice place Very Nice placeVery Nice place Very Nice place Very Nice place Very Nice placeVery Nice place Very Nice place Very Nice place Very Nice placeVery Nice place Very Nice place Very Nice place Very Nice place

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Would we stay there a 3rd time - Definitely yes - Our 3 yr. old grandson was with us while his parents were at a Bridal Convention in Las Vegas. The rooms were clean, atmosphere was safe and secure, the breakfast room was delicious and the personnel there were all so very helpful, from the desk clerks to the cleaning/maintenance personnel. I observed they were all there to help every guest if you needed it. Would I give them a 10 for excellent - no I would give then an "11" for superior. The indoor pool was clean and my grandson had fun in it.

Room Tip: Just inform them of your needs and they make every effort to be helpful and accommodate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank blueribbon2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

we were upgraded to a gorgeous suite with a fireplace & jacuzzi we were able to host the hospitality venue treated unbelievably by all of the staff made our experience exceptional for the entire wedding party

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank irish1mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

My wife and stayed here one night while awaiting medical consultations at the nearby Kennedy Hospital. We had no reservation, but were able to get a reasonably-priced double room at $94 per night. The hotel is conveniently located on the Black Horse Pike in Monroe Twp. It is within a half-hour drive of Philadelphia and less than 10 minutes for the Kennedy and Virtua hospital complexes in Washington Twp. The Williamstown Amish Market is about a mile down the road and worth a visit. When we arrived, we were offered a large "non-smoking" suite on the second floor of the hotel. The suite was more than ample and well-appointed. However, there was the faint smell of tobacco from the adjacent units. Management offered us a smaller double on the first floor without the hint of tobacco smell.

The rooms are immaculately clean and well-appointed. The amenities include A/C, telephone, free Internet, a refrigerator and coffee maker. The twin queen beds are extremely comfortable and allowed us to enjoy a very comfortable night of rest. The staff is friendly and courteous, and the general manager is a personable gentleman who seems to be on top of everything in the hotel. I highly recommend Best Western Monroe Inn and Suites

Room Tip: If you are a non-smoker, be careful of selecting rooms adjacent to "smoking" rooms on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eulenspeegel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamstown
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area)
5.7 mi away
Courtyard Glassboro Rowan University
8.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Best Western Philadelphia South - West Deptford Inn
9.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Voorhees Mt. Laurel
10.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Deptford
Fairfield Inn Deptford
#1 of 3 in Deptford
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites

Address: 1151 N Black Horse Pike, Williamstown, NJ 08094-2838 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Monroe Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Williamstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Williamstown
Price Range: $91 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at centrally-located Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites in Williamstown NJ, you’re only minutes from Turnersville, Sewell, Glassboro, Hammonton and Sicklerville. Renowned Rowan University and the restaurant and shopping mecca at Cross Keys Road is only a few minutes away. In addition, a thirty-minute drive takes you to either the world-famous Atlantic City boardwalk and casinos or the sites of historic Philadelphia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Monroe Hotel Williamstown
Best Western Monroe Inn And Suites
Best Western Williamstown
Williamstown Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing