We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospital stay nearby”

Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Williamstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I needed a hotel for my wife and children because I was having surgery at a hospital nearby. I was so worried about the surgery but also about if everyone was going to be o.k. staying at a hotel without me.My family was with me the mourning of surgery,because it was early they could not check in. While I was in surgery my wife stayed at the hospital waiting for me to get out of the o.r. but my kids went to the hotel hoping that they would let them check in and they said no problem, and after my wife telling me everything went well she met up with my children. They were so nice to my family and always asking how i was doing. That made me feel so good knowing that my family was being taking care of and my wife told me the hotel was very clean and well maintained. I thank you Arjun and staff from the bottom of my heart. My only regret is that i did not meet you myself to shake your hand and tell you how grateful i was.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank chris s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBW31061, General Manager at Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 856-340-7900.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Arjun Venukrishnan
General Manager
BEST WESTERN MONROE INN & SUITES

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 260 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2013

My wife and I where looking for a place to celebrate our anniversary , I saw that the Best Western in Williamstown had everything we wanted , including a hot tub in the room . I read a lot of reviews online and was a little weary of what our experience was going to be . We really want to relax and have a good time . Much to my surprise I was very impressed , and extremely happy when we got there , non of the bad reviews I read we're remotely close to what we found . We were extremely pleased and satisfied, clean room , no smell and just a beautiful experience all way around . Thanks again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBW31061, General Manager at Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.Once again we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 856-340-7900. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Arjun Venukrishnan
General Manager
BEST WESTERN MONROE INN & SUITES

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I stayed at this hotel last year & I thought it was a decent hotel then so I stayed there again. The location is fairly close to where I had to go & is not far from stores & restaurants. It has a refrigerator & microwave in the room which is a great feature for me & I like the free breakfast. My room this time had stained furniture. I didn't like the two remotes to operate the TV. The breakfast bar didn't have many choices. The waffle maker didn't work very well mechanically - it was hard to turn & the batter would drip out - though it cooked ok. They also didn't keep all the food & coffee filled. Overall the stay this time was just ok.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank 1-SLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBW31061, General Manager at Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 856-340-7900.Thank you once again for taking the time to write this review.


Sincerely,

Arjun Venurkrishnan
General Manager
Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites
Williamstown NJ 08094

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I travel for business every week and have stayed at Best Westerns many times. I will never stay st this hotel again. Non smoking room stunk of smoke. Rugs, sheets and blankets all stained. Paint was peeling off the walls and ceiling. The bed had a thick plastic tarp between the sheets and mattress. Disgusting! I

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ERIN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBW31061, General Manager at Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 856-340-7900.Once again thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Sincerely,

Arjun Venukrishnan
General Manager
Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites
Williamstown NJ 08094

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I was so impressed by Best Western Williamstown. My husband and I got married in southern NJ in September, and we had our guests stay here. The manager did everything he possibly could to help us out, and everything went very smoothly. The place was very clean and bright and cheerful, all the rooms were in great shape. Thanks to Arjun and the rest of the staff for helping us have a wonderful place for our wedding guests to stay!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBW31061, General Manager at Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 856-340-7900.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your business and your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Arjun Venukrishnan
General Manager
Best Western Plus Monroe Inn & Suites
Williamstown NJ 08094

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank CHRIS P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMBW31061, General Manager at Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

My boyfriend and I were looking for a quick one night "get-away" and stumbled upon this place. We stayed in the King Size Jacuzzi suite and the room was so clean. I was so impressed with how clean everything was from the feel of the rug, to the bedding, to the bathroom floor and shower, they even clean and sanitize the TV remote control and leave it in a little mesh sleeve. The staff are extremely friendly. We were not there to use the pool or gym so I cant comment on those extras. I went to the lobby to get coffee in the morning and the breakfast choices looked perfect (waffles, bagels, toast, cereal, fruits, juices, milk etc), by the time I was ready to eat they stopped serving but I was told they would get me what I wanted anyway and they did. This place is so clean and so affordable we have been back 2 more times and are always satisfied. **One more thing, each time we have been here all the other guests look and act respectable. There are no people that reside there long term, which other then cleanliness is at the top of my list.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sj609mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBW31061, General Manager at Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 856-340-7900.

Thank you again for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Arjun Venukrishnan (31061 Property)
Asst. General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Monroe Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamstown
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area)
5.7 mi away
Courtyard Glassboro Rowan University
8.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Deptford
Fairfield Inn Deptford
#1 of 3 in Deptford
175 reviews
15.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vineland
12.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 5 in Hammonton
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites

Address: 1151 N Black Horse Pike, Williamstown, NJ 08094-2838 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Monroe Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Williamstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Williamstown
Price Range: $90 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at centrally-located Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites in Williamstown NJ, you’re only minutes from Turnersville, Sewell, Glassboro, Hammonton and Sicklerville. Renowned Rowan University and the restaurant and shopping mecca at Cross Keys Road is only a few minutes away. In addition, a thirty-minute drive takes you to either the world-famous Atlantic City boardwalk and casinos or the sites of historic Philadelphia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Monroe Hotel Williamstown
Best Western Monroe Inn And Suites
Best Western Williamstown
Williamstown Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing