We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor Service” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taylors Restaurant Nj

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Taylors Restaurant Nj
Ranked #27 of 45 Restaurants in Williamstown
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Upper Deerfield
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Poor Service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

We have periodic gatherings there for our work group. This visit we had a memorial for a co-worker and was told that we would have only two waitresses. At first our food came out in a timely manner but then as time went on the service got worse, people were not getting their food and when she came to tell them it would be right out people were telling them nevermind as it had been too long to be served. I got $5.00 nachos and the waitress took it upon herself to tip herself $5.00...she never brought back my change and because I was going from table to table I did not notice until it was over. Not sure if we hold any future work gatheirngs there.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Giannabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    2
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hackensack
Level Contributor
89 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

What I liked was the food everything was fresh and the service was great if you like to get out of town and have a little bit of fun go to this place

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank ocasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamstown, NJ
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Valentine's Dinner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Was a special menu for the holiday but it was decent. We've been here a few times. It's not bad. It's above average but a little pricey. We don't go here often. We do go here for brunches for the holidays. They usually have a wide variety higher quality food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OhKaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
71 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Poor service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Went on 6/21. Waiter didn't have a clue. Waited over an hour for burgers. Food was good though. Never got dressing and never saw waiter again. Couple with us waited 40 minutes for salad and walked out after 2 hours without dinner. Appetizers(shrimp) was mushy. Food is good if you have a coupe hours to spend for burgers

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Veronica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A big joke dont go”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

I was there on june 15 and was seated aft that i didnt see a server for 20 25 min finally a manager could see i was annoyed and came and asked if everything was alright i told him the scnerio he couldnt believe it serv didnt get a lot better lets face it taylors is a dive rest/dive bar food was very average dont go big joke

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank range1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taylors Restaurant Nj also viewed

Williamstown, NJ
Williamstown, NJ
 

Been to Taylors Restaurant Nj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing