We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home”
Review of Pan American Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pan American Hotel
Ranked #1 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
Bayonne, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed January 26, 2011

My Family and I have been staying at the Pan American Hotel for over 30 years, both in July & September. We consider it our Home away from Home. Several other families stay the same time every year as well. We have made many friends over the years and look forward to seeing them again year after year, some decade after decade. The entire staff is extremely pleasant and professional. All are willing to go out of their way to help make your stay as comfortable as possible. The rooms are clean and modern. All rooms have views of the beach, from the oceanfronts you can see the sunrise over the ocean. Large pool, sun decks, in house restaurant, game room, tv/dvd player-all the comforts of home. You are right on the beach, and the boardwalk is 5 blocks away. All restaurants are 10 minutes away, Cape May is 15, AC is 45. Nighlife, golf, fishing-all right here. Many people I know have tried other hotels/motels and they all come back to the Pan American. It is by far the best on the island, and my home away from home.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sek22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    77
    23
    6
    11
See reviews for
266
86
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Scotch Plains, NJ
2 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2011

We have been vacationing here for at least ten years. The Pan Am is our favorite vacation spot! We book oceanfront so we can watch the sunrise over the ocean, or in the evening enjoy the sunset. The rooms are so comfortable and all of the staff makes you feel like extended family. This hotel is family oriented and a great place to share a special time with your loved ones.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pattypas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ct.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 24, 2011

Our family found the Pan American Hotel 30 years ago! We went into the lobby for a brochure and were taken by the number of people enjoying themselves. The pool area is large and filled with families all day long. The staff at the Pan American we consider to be friends as well and they go out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Having a restaurant on premise is a bonus for us as we like to linger over breakfast. Having met so many wonderful friends who repeat as well is what makes this a yearly reunion. The hotel, beach, pool and boardwalk! What more could you want?

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachPeopleCt_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2011

Yes, it's a must. This is truly the best hotel in The Wildwoods. I have been staying at the Pan Am for 20 years. We are one big family between the staff and the families that return every year at the same time my family vacations. The POOL is the best, so much room. No matter which room you stay in, they are all beautiful and CLEAN. The Managers Jim and Dave are always at your service. Ed and the others at the front desk are extremely kind and helpful. The hotel is right on the beach, next to a playground, basketball courts and a bike rental. It is a short walk to the Boardwalk where there is so much to do. You will enjoy the stay.

Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank LORIapanamfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saddle Brook, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2011

Located on the beach at Wildwood Crest, NJ. Provides many amenities, such as swimming pool, excellent restaurant, immediate access to beach. Most importantly, the rooms are spotless. The efficiencies are modern and provide all the comforts of home.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PHILCAROL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upper darby
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2011

the Pan American is right next to the beach, you can see the area of wildwood to cape may from your windows. the staff are professional and very helpful and friendly. the restaurant in the hotel is very tasty. I have been going there for a long time and I would never consider any other place.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank temujindax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2011

I found this place by accident while getting the Fifty's package for Wildwood and boy did I ever luck out. After a horrific stay at an unnamed place and messed up reservations the following year. We found this gem which had a nicer package reasonable price and had clean rooms, courteous service and very nice security. I honestly never thought of Wilwood having a hotel of this caliber but it will now be my "Go To whenever I stay near the Wildwoods. I also have passed the word on to my friends & family. Top Notch all the way.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surfmurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood Crest
0.2 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#15 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
1,002 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#3 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
907 reviews
0.4 mi away
Port Royal Hotel
Port Royal Hotel
#6 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#5 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
353 reviews
1.7 mi away
Icona Diamond Beach
Icona Diamond Beach
#1 of 7 in Lower Township
1,188 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
#4 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan American Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan American Hotel

Property: Pan American Hotel
Address: 5901 Ocean Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-4227
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#3 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pan American Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Pan American Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan American Wildwood Crest
Hotel Pan American
The Pan American Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing