We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (585)
Filter reviews
585 results
Traveler rating
452
88
26
7
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
452
88
26
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitjim kellybasketball courtnext yearbunk bedsocean frontpool areathe penthousethe entire staffwonderful hotelyear after yearthe entire hoteloff seasonpackage dealbreakfast and lunchmany yearsup to date
Filter
Updating list...
542 - 547 of 585 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2008

My husband and I have been staying at the Pan American for over 8 years and we would not even consider another hotel. The staff makes you feel like you are part of their family. The rooms are very nice, the pool is wonderful. The management does a fantastic job. We will be making another trip 9/2008 and taking our son, daughter in law and new granddaughter with us.

After all these years we have NEVER had a problem with noise or an unfriendly staff member. They are all there to please and that they do and more.

Thank you Pan American
Mary and Bill

Stayed: September 2007
Thank BillandMary1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2008

First time staying in Wildwood, the hotel was excellent. The rooms are a little small but beautifully decorated. The staff are very nice and
helpful. The only draw back was the restaurant, we had a bad experience there very rude management, but we found out it is not run by the hotel. Great hotel A+++++++++ stay away from the restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familyof3Delaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2008

I've stayed at a number of wildwood area hotels/motels, and this was by far the highest quality. It costs a bit more per night than some of the older "doo-wop" motels further up in town, but in my opinion it was worth it, and still a bargain. The rooms were a bit small, but very clean, well furnished, and the property was very modern. All the rooms have nice private balconies with chairs, and there are some nice views, especially on the north facing side of the building, where you can see the piers and ocean. One minor problem was the air compressor on the roof that turned on every few minutes was a bit noisy for us on the fourth floor. There is a small restaurant on site, which served a decent breakfast for a reasonable price. The location is nice, far enough away from the boardwalk to be in a quiet, low traffic neighborhood but close enough to be able to walk there. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank AndrwTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2008

we have stayed in the pan american hotel for many years now. it is hands down the best hotel in wildwood. the rooms are great and reasonable, it is close to the boardwalk and the staff is the best. if you want a great place to stay and have a fun time go here.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank PensylvaniaJackbauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2008

We having been staying at the Pan American during the fall car show weekend for the last 3 years, a good value in the off-season, $114 for a standard room. The hotel is a few blocks from the boardwalk and easy walking distance to several restaurants. The rooms have been recently renovated, the pool area is beautiful and the hotel has direct access to the beach. Of course direct access to the beach in Wildwood means you still have to walk across a wide expanse of sand to get to the water. So if you want to actually hear the ocean from your room, good luck.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeachNutPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews