We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Wildood crest”
Review of Pan American Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pan American Hotel
Ranked #1 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
Union, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great hotel in Wildood crest”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Our familt usually stays at the Adveturer when we go to Wildwood, but this year, my husband and I travelled alone to Wildwood for our anniversary. Since we didn't need the bigger rooms we normally stay in- and we wanted a little bit of a more romatic setting- we tries out the Pan American.

The hotel itself really has a "hotel" feel about it, as opposed to the other motels in Wildwood. The lobby and pool area are fantastic. There is also a restaurante on site that serves great breakfasts. The hotel is located right on the beachfront- and is about 5 blocks from the beginning of the boardwalk on the Crest-side of Wildwood. It's an easy 5 minute walk.

Our room was a 1 bedroom ocean front unit on the 2nd floor. the room was actually very spacious- and the king bed was extremely comfortable. Also, it made you feel that you were in a higher-end hotel with white down bedding.

Before we checked out, we asked to see some of the other rooms- for future reference- and the other rooms were actually very well designed. Although much smaller than the rooms at the Adventurer- they definately have a higher- end feel about that. The bunk bed rooms are great and the bathrooms are gorgeous. I would definately recommend these rooms for a young family.

Overall, we had a great stay- and plan on being back for our anniversary next year again.

Room Tip: Travelling off season offers great value. Rooms on the upper floors have views of the Atlantic- and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gloria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    77
    23
    6
    11
See reviews for
268
86
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed here last weekend. What a place!! Takes you back in time, but in a modern way.
Loved all the retro decor. Very clean, well kept, friendly staff, comfortable beds. The view was spectacular. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom-N-Jeanine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

This was our first time staying here, and we will be back. The room was very clean, the service was excellent, we had a nice view of the pool and beach, and my family of five fit beautifully in our room. Of course, the beach was the wonderful.

Room Tip: Check out their website for the different types of rooms. There are many from which to chose, depen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

In our 40 years of marriage, my husband and I have tried numerous hotels in The Wildwoods. By far the very best hotel is The Pan American Hotel in Wildwood Crest! You are always greeted with SMILES from the always kind-hearted staff. You cannot ask for a cleaner hotel!
The hotel's manager Jim Kelly is the most friendliest young man we've ever met and he is surrounded by the best people behind the desk including Tonya, Shelly and Marcella.
Each of our visits to the Pan American brings us the most wonderful memories of our shore visits!
To make the Pan American even better is the most wonderful restaurant Alosi's. The food is so delicious along with the owners Joe and Maggie who again treat you as if you were part of their family.
Your visit to the Pan American Hotel will surely make you feel as if you were in your own comfortable home!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MOONSTRUCK77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakewood
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

we were all so surprised to meet such a staff of genuinely nice people .We were treated like family.They bent over backwards to accommodate everyones personal needs and we had many.The pool was gorgeous and the kids and adults had a great time.

Room Tip: oceanside on fourth floor is first choice
See more room tips
Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank fred f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

This was our best stay to date. The staff was very kind and helpful. Housekeeping was excellent. It was also a very peaceful stay as there was no noise to speak of. We still had the problem of having to go down to the lobby area to access the internet BUT we were informed that this will be very different next season! The Pan American is installing wireless internet access in all of it's rooms! EXCELLENT!! By all means, try the Pan American in 2013. It's a great place to stay!

Room Tip: We enjoy corner Oceanfront rooms. Great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AtownPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pensylvania
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We have been coming here for about ten years now and we love it ore each year. The hotel is always updating and the staff is just the best around. Our room is very nice. Clean and the beds are very comfy. Maids come promptly each morning and do a great job. We can also go right down to the lobby and have a great meal at alosis bistro. I would definitely recommend a stay here. We have been to many other places but this is simply the best.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PensylvaniaJackbauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood Crest
0.2 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#15 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
1,005 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#3 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
911 reviews
1.1 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#5 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Port Royal Hotel
Port Royal Hotel
#7 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
405 reviews
1.7 mi away
Icona Diamond Beach
Icona Diamond Beach
#1 of 7 in Lower Township
1,193 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
#4 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan American Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan American Hotel

Property: Pan American Hotel
Address: 5901 Ocean Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-4227
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#3 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pan American Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Pan American Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan American Wildwood Crest
Hotel Pan American
The Pan American Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing