We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveler rating
459
89
26
8
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
459
89
26
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit jim kelly basketball court next year bunk beds ocean front pool area the penthouse the entire staff wonderful hotel year after year the entire hotel off season package deal breakfast and lunch many years up to date
Filter
Updating list...
496 - 501 of 594 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2012

My wife and I visited the Pan American for 5 nights this month and it did not go well. They had a lot of construction going on both inside and out. I can understand the outside work being done in May because no one wants to work outdoors in the Winter. But the inside work could have been done over the off season when no one was there. Also, there are no internet connections in the rooms. If you want to check your email, etc. you must go down to the lobby to access their Wi-fi service. This worked out fine the first day we were there but after that two groups that had been bused in took over both the lounge and meeting room leaving all of their other guests with no where to go except for the main lobby which is far too noisy and was also occupied most of the time by the same two groups of people. To throw salt on the wounds, the lounge was cordoned off by one of these groups even when it wasn't being used! It sat empty for 90% of our stay. I complained at the front desk and all I got was a very muffled "sorry". If the Pan American wants to save a buck by not giving us Net access in the rooms, the least they can do is to make an effort to treat ALL of their guests the same in the lobby areas.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AtownPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at the Pan American Hotel this past weekend while attending the Knights of Columbus State Convention held at the Wildwood's Convention Center. The hotel is perfectly located as it is literally a few feet from the beach, as well as within walking distance to the Convention Center on the boardwalk, restaurants, and bars. The oceanfront room was very comfortable, immaculate, and provided a spectacular view of the sunrise. The entire hotel staff provided excellent customer service with a smile, and make you feel like you are staying with family & friends. The recently renovated lobby area provides a spacious and elegant area for pleasant conversation or for enjoying the wi-fi access. The pool & sundeck area with their ocean view is perfect for rest and relaxation. The food at the in-house restaurant Alosi's is as rewarding as the pleasant service. The whole experience was excellent and is highly recomended.

Room Tip: Oceanfront rooms provide excellent views of the fireworks on Friday nights and holidays during the season.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sek22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

What more can you ask for? Beautifully decorated and extremely clean rooms, tranquil and relaxing setting, pool, walk across the street and you are on the beach, close to the boardwalk, wonderful staff, terrific restaurant on the premises, parking outside or underground, internet access and free flowing exceptional variety of Keurig coffee all night long! This hotel is certainly a little piece of heaven and is not to be missed if you are planning a romantic weekend, family vacation or even a friends weekend/vacation! I have done some traveling in my time and this is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed. If you are planning a trip to the Jersey Shore, do yourself a favor and book your stay at the Pan-American...you won't be sorry!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

My Family has been staying at the Pan AM for over 47 years. We would not stay anywhere else. The rooms are soooo clean and beautiful. The staff at the front desk could not be more helpful, they really make you feel like family. The manager Jim Kelly is the best. The Alosi's restaurant has great food and Maggie & Joe are the best!!!

Room Tip: The ocean front rooms are the best.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Queenie222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

I've been staying at Pan-American, since 2005, and it's the only New Jersey shore resort that covers ALL the bases-Alosi's Bistro, heated pool, DVD players, undergound parking(so your vehicle doesn't get SCALDING hot in the sun!), and even Internet access!!! What more can a SOUL ask for?? I'm a man of simple tastes, but Pan-American is THE exception!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ULTRAMAN66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews