We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“better hotel them most”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Olympic Beach Resort
Ranked #27 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
A TripAdvisor Member
“better hotel them most”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2005

Poeple in hotel were very helpfull and easy to talk with. The room was newly renovated new rugs, new kitchens and new air condition. This week in july was a quiet one. Mostly familys that come back the same time every years. The Hotel was clean the pool was pretty warm in temp.
Over all it is a nice hotel clean, quite and friendly.

Stayed July 2005
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    25
    22
    10
    13
See reviews for
87
18
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2005

We booked here off the internet, MISTAKE. When we got to the hotel and they showed us the room we immediately had it changed due to the fact that the people in the room next to us were already drunk and screaming off the balcony, blowing whistles at each other. The first room we obviously didn't keep. Then they showed us to another room on the second floor. The rooms are dirty and outdated not to mention the --- hairs they didn't clean up from the last guests. The furniture is old, the mattress are old. There isn't even a couch, its a full size bed with some sort of table on it. There is NO air conditioning in the bedroom that has no closet. Oh did I mention the mold infested window unit air conditioner. The room stinks of mildew and the bathroom.... well,.... I don't even want to go there. I wouldn't even consider hovering over the toilet bowl to pee. The pool..... the paint is chipping off the concrete bottom of the pool. The ladder in the deep end is broken and taped up with yellow tape. Oh and don't let your kids play in the game room... it's in the garage.... good place.... they can breathe in all the fumes from the cars while they sweat to death and smell the rotting garbage from the dumpster. Beware of hotels that do not accept credit cards for deposits.... cause they do not refund your money when they're skanky hotel does not meet your standards.... so we were there a whole 2 hours, ate the deposit and went and stayed at a clean family oriented hotel called Pier 6600 at the end of the crest........

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PartyOf4NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2005

I would rather pay a few extra bucks than stay here again. The parking is absolutely ridiculous. You would think that after 35 years, they would have relined the spots for the larger vehicles of today. They don't make vehicles as small as they did in the 50's or 60's. Once you park, you are unable to get out. I had my vehicle keyed by some idiot who must of thought we didn't know how to park.

Pool closes at 7 p.m. Because they don't invest in lighting the pool area, the town requires that unlit pools close by 7.
One ice machine the doles out wet (or melting) ice for .25 a pop. Only one located on 2nd floor.

No staff on hand after 11 p.m. Efficiencies are stuffy and hot in bedroom due to one a/c in living room area. Washclothes and towels are so cheap and overly bleached, they will kill your skin, especially if it's sensitive after being in the sun. Walls are thin that you can hear t.v. next door. Next door shower flow also woke me up.

Housekeeping doesn't know how to clean hair left behind in bathroom. Bathrooms are very small and so is the tub. No room to put toiletries while bathing/dressing/ etc.

Mark in office is extremely rude. Oh....and at check-in they give you your room keys which have an emblem on them. But they fail to tell you that that emblem will get you discounts at local restaurants. We only knew because we happened to stumble upon a paper explaining it.

And close to the beach?????? Hahahaha. It's a good 5 minute walk. Point Pleasant Beach is the best.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth Junction, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2005

Every year I try a new hotel. We got the room with the King size bed. My daughter had her pack and play, and there was plenty of room in it still. It was basically a clean room, although the bathroom needed some updating and more cleaning done in it.
The pool was nice, and the staff was nice.
If I dont find any other hotels that I really love, I would go back to this one, it wasnt bad at all.

Helpful?
1 Thank SummerLover4eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2004

We stayed here last summer, and it was our first trip with out five year old and two year old. They helped us arrange for a crib, which was an enormous help. It was a quiet place, mostly families, which we liked, and the concrete block construction made noise from room to room almost nonexistent. The setup of our room was nice--it had a living room area with kitchenette, and in the back was the bedroom (whihc meant that when the kids went to bed, we could still stay up and watch TV without disturbing them. It was clean, and the little restaraunt downstairs was cute and the food was good. It is very close to the beach, and has ocean views available. We are looking forward to staying here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2003

The best experience in a long time. I love all the staff they were great. nice family place.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2003

Parking is a tight squeeze. Don't go out in the evening and come home too late, or you'll be searching for a spot.The bathrooms are ridiculously small. I mean SMALL!!The pool is on the north side of the motel, so the sun goes down early on the water!Would not recommend.

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.4 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#6 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
0.9 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#7 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jolly Roger Motel
Jolly Roger Motel
#18 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Four Winds
Four Winds
#31 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
1.2 mi away
Beau Rivage Beach Resort
Beau Rivage Beach Resort
#49 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.7 mi away
Coliseum Ocean Resort
Coliseum Ocean Resort
#53 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympic Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Beach Resort

Property: Olympic Beach Resort
Address: 6401 Ocean Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-4152
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Olympic Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Olympic Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympic Beach Hotel Wildwood Crest
Olympic Beach Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing