We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to stay for a wonderful time of relaxation and friendly people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Olympic Beach Resort
Ranked #17 of 68 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Reviewed August 8, 2013

My husband and I have been going to Wildwood Crest for the past 26 years and we always stay at the Olympic island Beach Resort. We stay one week by ourselves then we come a week with our family ( 65 ) of us. The Olympic is like being home but on vacation. The people are friendly , caring and do everything possible to make your stay a wonderful one. The rooms are so pretty and bright and cheery the view is wonderful and relaxing. With 65 people we sit on the deck at tables with umbrellas that are so colorful and pretty, the deck is very large and we can all sit comfortably. I would recommend the Olympic to anyone. It is wonderful for children
too. The Olympic Island Beach Resort is a wonderful place to stay for adults and for children it is a family place. You are treated like family there what a wonderful get away. We thank the Olympic for another year of fun, relaxation and warm friendly people. The restaurant is awesome
and the people working there are very nice. Thank you for another great vacation Olympic.

Judy and Bob Coviello

Room Tip: Every room has a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 188 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

I had a lot of family coming down to visit (too much to all be in my house), so I booked the whole clan rooms here. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and bright, and they let us set up a tent on the pool deck for our family bbq! (which is all oceanview). It was perfect- the whole family had a great time, and I didn't have to squeeze everyone in my backyard! Definitely booking them here again next year.

Room Tip: Ocean front room views are fantastic. Unless you get a hallway room or one facing ocean ave, it'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Every year we go to the Olympic Island Beach Resort we have such a wonderful time. The Resort is very nice. Each year we go back they have updated something different in the rooms .Olympic also has a awesome Restaurant on the premises which is very good .Everyone who works at the Resort is very nice and helpful. We will be back before the summer is over...We cant wait!!!!

Room Tip: The views from any rooms at the Resort are Priceless!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

My finance and I needed a quiet casual get away right before the wedding, we decided to go to the beach and relax. We stayed at the Olympic and we had a wonderful experience and it was just what we needed before our big day! The hotel was clean and comfortable, the restaurant food was amazing! I looked forward to breakfast every morning. The staff and family who own the hotel were so accodating, and warm. We will certainly be back for more great memories!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The Olympic was the perfect place for our family. We loved the efficiency unit that gave us plenty of space for four and allowed us to take a very restfuly vacation by relaxing poolside and preparing dinner at the sundeck barbacue at the same time. We treated ourselves to breakfast at the oceanfront restaurant each day. Great food and we loved the coffee
We took advantage of the lower rates and disconted prices on the brochure for a very good saving.

Room Tip: We like to stay on the second or third floor where the view of the ocean and boardwalk is spectacula...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emma q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Only plus to this motel was the lady at the counter who was very nice and pleasant and the proximity to attractions like restaurants and the boardwalk. Otherwise, the motel is falling apart in most every way. The pool deck was chipping concrete, the pool floor was breaking up, the tiny parking spots wont even fit a vespa. The room was nasty with blood stained sheets and comforter. When we requested a change, we got stained sheets again. The bathroom had more filth and mold that could cause a deadly asthma attack for someone who's not even asthmatic. Best part was the poop stains on the toilet seat. Absolutlely no updates or maintenance done on this motel since it was built. Its really Sad . Wildwood was my family vacation spot for years in the 80s and Olympic was the spot. Destroyed my nostalgic memories. Moving forward its Park Lane, completely renovated by folks who care or Waikiki where rooms are CLEAN and every bathroom will be renovated for next season.

Room Tip: Dont stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I have to start saying that Maggi is wonderful my family decided to go to wildwood the last minute I called monday to make reservations to go that friday she found rooms for us 11 people together we had 2 rooms when we get there i was surprised of how clean that resort is i have been in wilwood 5 times this was the best resort!!! how clean the rooms are smell fresh, from now on this is going to be the resort that we will stay every year. thanks to the front ladies also they are great people what else can you ask for?? we had a great time.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandra814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.5 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#8 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
1,074 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#3 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
968 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
#4 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Crusader Oceanfront Family Resort
The Crusader Oceanfront Family R...
#15 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
186 reviews
1 mi away
Blue Water Motel
Blue Water Motel
#32 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
92 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jolly Roger Motel
Jolly Roger Motel
#24 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympic Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Beach Resort

Address: 6401 Ocean Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-4152
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 68 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Price Range: $75 - $1,186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Olympic Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Olympic Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympic Beach Hotel Wildwood Crest
Olympic Beach Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing