We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good.”

Bandanas Mexican Grille
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $21
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Celebrating 30 years in 2015, Bandanas is a family run, seasonal restaurant in Wildwood Crest. At Bandanas, we live the motto "Love People, Cook Them Tasty Food". We believe that there's a kindness in cooking that sets something good in motion, and we want to share it with you. Everyday we make all of our marinades, sauces and salsas from scratch, with fresh vegetables, fruits, herbs and spices. We seek out high quality meats, fresh-caught local fish, aged natural cheeses,and the season's best Jersey produce. Emphasis is on a lighter, healthier approach to cooking and our menu items are prepared to order. Although we have no liquor license, you may 'bring your own" or try one of our non-alcoholic beers or margaritas to complement your dining. Make sure to save a little rooom for your sweet tooth, and indulge in one of our amazing original ice cream creations. They're sure to bring a smile to your face and make your tastebuds dance! Relax and Enjoy! Open Weekends through June 11, 2015 and then daily beginning Friday, June 12, serving lunch, dinner and dessert. Be sure to check out our Build Your Own Burrito Bar available in season daily til 3 pm. Adios for now!
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Good.”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Good food and pleasant service. The burrito was delicious . Get there early or very late, unless you want to wait a long time.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Antonia117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    141
    38
    25
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Westwood, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Yummy food & service with a smile”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Our group of 7 tried to get in here on a Sat night but the wait was crazy. We noticed they offered "Call Ahead Seating" so several nights later we called ahead for a table at about 7:30. We arrived at 7:20 and waited on the sidewalk for another 25 mins before we were called. The hostess was friendly and charming and took us to a curved booth in the corner - perfect. Our waitress was extremely knowledgeable, professional but friendly and fun. Appetizers included guacamole, nachos and soup - all excellent. Entrees included Char-Tacos, Burritos and Enchiladas. Everything was fresh and delicious. The pacing of the meal was perfect. We lingered for a bit at the end, to finish off our drinks, and never felt rushed.
Definitely worth the wait and great value for your money.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Some of the best Mexican food we've had since in Mexico!”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

This was near our resort and it was highly recommend to us. Glad we listened because it is so good. The restaurant was very busy with waits for parties over 2 but since it was my husband and I we were seated right away. Our server was so friendly, the entire staff is. There is a regular menu and a special of the day menu. They started us off with delicious homemade chips and sales! On the house. We shared the homemade empanadas as an appetizer and they were bigger than expected and delicious. Then we shared the chicken verde enchiladas and I have never had a enchilada stuffed with so much flavorful chicken and probably the verde sauce I've had since I was in Puerto Aventuras. We didn't need to order another main dish because there were 2 very generous enchiladas and it came with rice and beans. Although our hotel stay was not so pleasant and the people on the beach need to have lessons in beach manners I won't be staying in Wildwood Crest again but would make the trip to this restaurant. Also, it's a BYOB so very affordable too.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mawelch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Can't believe we didn't try it sooner!”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

On a whim, we went to Bandanas the last time we were in Wildwood Crest. We expected to wait, as it was mid-August. We were seated immediately. Our server, Casey, was SUPER knowledgeable about the menu, made some great recommendations, and, as we watched, handled about 30 people with ease. Our food was dynamite! I had a special, tequila-marinated swordfish tacos. YUM!! My husband had an equally delicious selection from the menu. We had planned to hit the boardwalk for ice cream, but ordered dessert instead. More YUM! This place is definitely now on the regular list for our next visit!! Very clean, very reasonably priced, and friendly. Don't miss it.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesomeness!!!!”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

The guacamole appetizer was great.
Oh my goodness, the fish tacos for lunch were sick!!! You have to try it.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mygringas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bandanas Mexican Grille also viewed

Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Bandanas Mexican Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing