We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect family vacation experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Blue Water Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blue Water Motel
Ranked #36 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
Campbell Hall, New York
1 review
“Perfect family vacation experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

This was our first official family vacation and we could not have chosen a better place to stay!
Service was great and everyone was very friendly! Our room was very clean and we loved the location, right by the pool! We always had a great parking spot and my husband and I felt very safe with our two daughters. We would definitely come back to stay here, next time we would like to enjoy the courtyard and barbeque, we ran out of time! We will recommend The Blue Water to friends and family. The pool was very clean and warm and so much fun! The location is perfect, close to the beach and all the tourist attractions.
Thank you Kandra and Paresh, you made our stay so comfortable and the both of you are such nice people, it was a pleasure to meet you and your family!

Room Tip: If you enjoy outdoor grilling then the courtyard side is a good location to select. If you enjoy sw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirkramberan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    15
    8
    4
    5
See reviews for
43
15
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Laval, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

This is our fourth time coming here. Needless to say, we love it. The rooms are clean and have all the amenities that you need. Anything missing, just ask the owners, Paresh or Kandra. They are great people and make the stay that much more enjoyable. We always stay on the courtyard side because it gives our daughter a safe place to play and we just love the backyard feeling. The rooms are clean and we never had a problem with mildew smell or any smell at all. The pool is kept clean and is a salt water system - so that is a plus. Literally a two minute walk to the beach. I can't wait to go back again next year. Nothing bad to say about this motel. Simply a great vacation spot!!! See you next year Pareshycoco!!!

Room Tip: Stay at the courtyard side if you like quiet. Pool is great too but louder.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

If you are thinking of a great place to go for your family vacations in Wildwood: think of Blue Water. The rooms are clean and the service is very good. The owners are present and you feel safe and at home. You are at a true 2 minutes walk from the beach and the pool is vey nice and clean. The garden side offers a very quiet and superb backyard where you can cook on bbq grills and eat on the 6 pic-nic tables for privacy and relaxed moments. This is our 3 rd time at the Blue Water and the kids are already asking we go back again next year. Thanks to Paresh and Kandra for making our stay so great.and enjoyable.

Room Tip: We prefer to be on the garden side as it is more quiet than being on the pool side where there is ob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rejean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

The location is great, but that's about it. The first room we were given smelled very strongly of mildew. When we asked for a different room, the manager quickly lost her friendly demeanor and became very defensive, denying that any of their rooms could have an odor. The second room we were shown smelled of urine. The third room smelled fine, but the manager charged us an additional $15 a night (for three nights) plus tax to stay there. We had no choice but to pay (no availability at other places because of high season).
We will not be visiting the Blue Water again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dsis80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everglades City, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

I have never before written a negative review for any hotel. I'm not picky. This hotel was slightly cheaper than others in the area, and that's why I stayed here.

Upon checking into our room, my girlfriend and I immediately were overpowered by a stench. It smelled of mildew probably, being 10 feet from the pool. I told the owner, and she simply said that it doesn't smell bad, and spoke defensively. I asked if there was another room, and she showed me two options.

The first, a bigger and much more expensive suite, smelled as urine-ey as the first one smelled mildew-ey. I refrained from commenting actually, and just asked to see the final option. It did not smell horrible, so I took it, but had to pay a total of $58 upcharge for 3 nights. Second floor is always more, she said.

Only their location and cheaper rates keep this hotel in business. You must pay for coffee. They don't turn on the air conditioners before arrival. They don't even have a "Privacy", or "Do not clean" sign available if you'd prefer that for a day.

Don't stay here. If you could find any other place to stay for a similar rate, or even more, you would be much better off.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

This location is great. My family has been staying at this motel every summer for several years. It is very clean and organized. The motel is located with a great view. The rooms are very clean and organized. The service is great too. The owners are always available when needed and are always walking around making sure everything is in order. I will recommend this motel to anyone who goes to Wildwood.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bri713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

This was my second visit this season and the second year I have stayed here, both with family and friends. The motel is just across the street from the beach & at the quiet end of the crest.
There are rooms both poolside & near a picnic area that has umbrella tables, picnic tables and gas grills for your use. I have only stayed in a room that has 2 double beds in the main room, a separate bedroom with double bed and small kitchen near the picnic area. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The owners are wonderful people and go out of their way to make sure your stay with them is a good one. I have stayed in a couple of different places over the 25 years I've been going to the crest & this is now my favorite place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MOWJACKD5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
1.4 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#6 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#7 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Winds
Four Winds
#31 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Monterey Resort
Monterey Resort
#45 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jolly Roger Motel
Jolly Roger Motel
#18 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.1 mi away
Granada Ocean Resort
Granada Ocean Resort
#61 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Water Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Water Motel

Property: Blue Water Motel
Address: 8600 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3518
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#35 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Water Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Water Motel is family owned and operated. We are located only half a block to the Free Wildwood Crest Beach. Rooms have 2 double beds with or without kitchens. Facing the picnic area we have 2 room kitchen units with 3 double beds and a private bedroom. Our swimming pool is a salt water system with a separate kiddie pool. The picnic area has Barbecue Grills our guests can use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Blue Water Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Water Hotel Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing