We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“15 years and still going strong”
Review of Imperial 500 Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wildwood Crest
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Imperial 500 Motel
Ranked #13 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“15 years and still going strong”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Another great year at the Imperial 500. We started coming here when most of our children were in grammar school, now a majority of them are in college.This year we had over 45 of us gather around the pool and bbq for food, drinks, music and fun. Special thanks to the owners for giviing us access to the pool for early breakfast, allowing us to blast our music and setting up the game room. The Imperial 500 has always be accommodating to our large group and the moment something needs repair or replaced, it is done quickly. Already looking forward to next Memorial Day weekend!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kirk m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    14
    0
    8
    0
See reviews for
147
31
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Barnegat, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We just spent the weekend at the Imperial 500 and had a wonderful stay. I was a little nervous about booking here because the pictures they have on their website look to be out dated but the rooms were clean and perfect for our needs. All of the staff that we encountered with during our stay were wonderful and pleasant. The common grounds were kept up nicely as well. Access to the beach was easy. The pool was clean and heated. They have BBQs for lunch/dinner.

Pros:
Heated Pool
BBQ on site
Pool Table
Elevator
Large Balcony overlooking the beach
Easy Access to beach
Clean Non Smoking Rooms

Cons:
Ceiling Fans made a lot of noise on Med/High setting (Room 537)
One AC in the back room
Outside noise easily heard from inside room late at night

This hotel is 1 mile from the beginning of the boardwalk. We will be back to this motel again next year. I already tried to make the reservations but they don't start taking until after the new year.

Also, we had forgot our child's nightlight which they had and mailed back to us. Thanks!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erick4k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We went and loved it. It is run by a very friendly and accomodating family, it is very clean and it overlooks the beach. We had a few issues that came up that week and they fixed them right away. Would go there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Seegal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2013

From check in to checkout this family owned motel was exceptionally clean, friendly and helpful We thought the ceiling fan was broken, but it was not, we just mistakenly switched a wrong switch, but the owner was there in 5 minutes ready to fix. But again, it was not broken, it was us. A couple of times my granddaughter went to office with a question and they always treated her in a most friendly and helpful manner. Everything was kept extremely clean. The location is very close to the beach. A small park is the only thing between the hotel and the beach. Several grills available and lots of nice otside sitting places. Lovely place and people

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank PaCmom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This hotel is always a pleasure to stay at. The staff are very friendly and the whole place is spotless. In addition everything is well maintained and the staff are always working hard to keep it that way. Hats off for a job well done. We have tried 6 other places before deciding that there is no reason to try anywhere else. We continue to return each year.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambler, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Our soccer team was scheduled to stay at the hotel this weekend for a tournament. At 3:00 we received information that the tournament was cancelled. When I called the hotel, they were extremely nice and very accommodating. They are refunding our entire teams deposits. Our team is grateful and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Juliann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumont, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Imperial 500 Motel is a constant reminder of how things should be. The hotel is constantly being maintained- inside and outside. It is nice to go to this motel, open the door and know the room is clean. I can see the curtains, floors , towels, bedding and kitchen are spotless, and well maintained. The area by the pool is inviting and the lounge chairs are always washed and ready for use. Their staff are always helpful, cheerful, and considerate. Hats off to a splendid team. You have achieved what others cannot.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.5 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#15 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
1,007 reviews
0.8 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#7 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
355 reviews
0.6 mi away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#3 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Port Royal Hotel
Port Royal Hotel
#5 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
406 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pan American Hotel
Pan American Hotel
#1 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
483 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
#4 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial 500 Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial 500 Motel

Property: Imperial 500 Motel
Address: 6601 Atlantic Ave., Wildwood Crest, NJ
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#8 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We provide a clean facility, updated yearly. We offer an elevator, 2 flat screen tv's, refrigerator in all rooms, phone and safe's in all rooms, microwaves in all rooms, coffee makers & kerig coffee makers in all rooms, handicapped accessiblaty, daily maid service, heated salt water pool and kiddie pool, barbecue grills, sun deck, shuffleboard, pool tables, horseshoes, game room, laundry facilities, hair dryers in all rooms, free wireless Internet. Free parking for 1 car. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Imperial 500 Hotel Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing