We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Trip”
Review of Imperial 500 Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wildwood Crest
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Imperial 500 Motel
Ranked #12 of 68 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2012

This Motel is by far one of the cleanest, if not the cleanest I have ever stayed in. Our family of four (kids ages 5 and 7) stayed Labor Day weekend. I booked this hotel based solely on the reviews I read on trip advisor as I haven't been to the Jersey Shore since I was a kid. It did not dissapoint! It was CLEAN and very well maintained, the staff was great and we were close to everything. You could not beat the price! A great value. My kids LOVED the pool and deck area.

We booked a two bedroom, one bath and were on the 3rd floor, and had a un-obstructed view of the ocean. Housekeeping left "towel animials" on the bed everyday for my kids. NIce touch!!!

It is close to restaurants and the boardwalk, but we did drive to these places. I had researched the area so we were prepared for this.

I have read the reviews regarding the rules posted around the property, but when you see how well maintained and clean the property is I can't understand how anyone wouldn't want to abide by these rules! It will only make your stay more enjoyable and the rules, in my opinion, were pretty consistent with rules posted at any public pool.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rmcasanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
There are newer reviews for Imperial 500 Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 218 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

I've read the reviews about how people think there are too many rules -- that they shouldn't walk on the grass or hang towels from the railings, or be loud. I say, "Be respectful of someone else's property!" We've been going to almost 10 years, and the owners take extreme pride in owning an establishment that is respected by those who come. Noise is taken to a lower level after 11:00 p.m., children are asked to not wander around, and not run up and down the concrete stairs or up and down the elevators, a clothes line is available for wet towels, etc. I certainly wouldn't act disrespectful at home, nor would I tolerate my children to do it...so why is it when you go on vacation, you think you can just "let loose!" Teach your children how to respect others and their property, make them say "please" and "thank you," etc. Don't blame others for being intolerable or yours and your children's actions if you dont' have manners to begin with! The owners here do a fantastic job of making sure our stay is pleasant and fabulous...and we bring 22 of us down with 1/2 of them under the age of 12, and we obey the rules because...quite frankly...it's not my house. I obey the rules because I'm respectful, and so are my children. And we get a little rowdy after 11, Jimmy comes out and let's us know, and we respectfully pipe down because there are other patrons around us, as well.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rhonda2214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The rooms and property was one of the cleanest in Wildwood Crest. The owners and staff were very nice and accomodating, especially with questions, directions and use of facilities. They really do care! All I can say is I will not stay anywhere else, Thank you we had a wonderful time!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Our vacation was perfect thanks to the wonderful staff and accommodations. Our only gripes would be that the smoking policies on the property are a little lacks and the pool hours. My husband smokes so I'm not a prude but our little one has a lung condition so we take great care in limiting his exposure at home. This was difficult at times at the motel but anytime we explained his situation to another guest they were more than willing to respect our concerns. The pool closing at 7 wasn't a big deal until the kids realized that the pool across the street at another hotel closed at 10, but there was plenty of other things for them to do to keep them occupied. The facility layout encourages guest to "hang out" and we made many new friends. This facility is so clean and it is very easy to see that the owners really care about their property and the guest. We LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the Imperial 500 and can not wait to come back next summer, it is definitely our home away from home.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JennDuggs08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

My family and friends have gone to the Imperial 500 Motel for 17 years! It's a great place to stay. It's always clean and the owners are always present and friendly. Every year we return excited to see what has been updated and new. They never dissapoint. The rooms are always kept in excellant shape.If your looking for a great family friendly place to stay, youv'e found it right here!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

In life, it is nice to know one thing is constantly improving, and that is the "Imperial 500 Motel". Our family has been vacationing there for years. The owners are welcoming and adhere to the principle of "what can we do to make your stay here more comfortable". Every year an update is made to this hotel. ex: new appliances, restorations and more. You can see that the staff takes pride in what they do and it shows. In this day and age it is great to come back to a family who makes you feel welcome and invites you into their home.

Did I just say home? Yes, and while we were staying at the Imperial 500 Motel, I could not help but notice a group of young adults continously entering one of the hotel rooms (max. 4 person occupancy). The young adults carried in great amounts (several trips) of alcohol and luggage. They were excessively loud and stood out of place in a family hotel. Guests of the hotel could not help but notice their actions. Actions speak for themselves as they say. Fortunately, for the many quests of the hotel, the owners took steps to keep a spiraling situation under control. The staff at the Imperial 500 Motel can continue to manage and offer a safe evironment to all their quests. Thank you for containing this situation and making us feel safe and right at home.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

This year I vacationed at the Imperial 500 Motel, just like the last 20 years. Once again I was not disappointed. The owners and staff treat you like family as well as always ask what can they do for you. I wish it was August 2013 so I would be back there again. This place is the best.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.5 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#16 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
1,061 reviews
0.8 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#8 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
377 reviews
0.6 mi away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#4 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Port Royal Hotel
Port Royal Hotel
#5 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
432 reviews
0.1 mi away
Armada By-the-Sea
Armada By-the-Sea
#2 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
644 reviews
0.1 mi away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#18 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial 500 Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial 500 Motel

Address: 6601 Atlantic Ave., Wildwood Crest, NJ
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#8 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We provide a clean facility, updated yearly. We offer an elevator, 2 flat screen tv's, refrigerator in all rooms, phone and safe's in all rooms, microwaves in all rooms, coffee makers & kerig coffee makers in all rooms, handicapped accessiblaty, daily maid service, heated salt water pool and kiddie pool, barbecue grills, sun deck, shuffleboard, pool tables, horseshoes, game room, laundry facilities, hair dryers in all rooms, free wireless Internet. Free parking for 1 car. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Imperial 500 Hotel Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing