We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well kept facility”
Review of Imperial 500 Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wildwood Crest
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Imperial 500 Motel
Ranked #12 of 68 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2012

My sister and our children stayed in a one bedroom with two doubles in July 2012. The rooms are very well kept and clean. We arrived nearly and hour early and the proprietor allowed us to check in early. We were fully prepared to wait at the beach.
The right side, third floor room was a perfect view of the beach and Ocean Avenue, which lights up with those art deco neon lights at night. We were in walking distance to several breakfast places, the public library and the beach. Although it's not technically beachfront, the property across the street is an open lot used for weekend concerts and other gatherings.
There are lots of amenities for the kids, including an arcade, clean pool, shuffleboard and billiards tables. We didn't have time to do it all in two days!

We didn't find much to fuss about, maybe that the beds are hard and wifi didn't work during our stay, but those are the only complaints I can find. We want to go back ASAP!

Room Tip: right side upper rooms for Ocean View and Ocean Ave view.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank theLs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
There are newer reviews for Imperial 500 Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 218 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2012

Great hotel. Reasonable, very clean, well kept, good service, close to beach, nice pool. Our unit had two adjoining but separate good sized bedrooms with shared bath. Each room had one queen bed and it's own TV. Small fridge and microwave are shared. One AC is shared between rooms so the door between needs to be open except for private moments; a little inconvenient but serviceable. Overall we all agreed that this was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bandb80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

I will NEVER stay anywhere else! By fasr the cleanest and friendlist place in Wildwood. Have stayed here for 22 years. Always updating everything. The CLEANEST and most beautiful pool. Also, people who stay there are very nice, very family friendly. The family lives on the expanded property. BEST PLACE!!!!! SO CLOSE TO BEACH AND PRK (ACROSS THE STREE)T) Kim Provenzano

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kimvenzano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Been coming here for at least 8 years, and just love it. Family friendly, clean, close to beach. Highly reccomend this motel. Can't ask for a better place to stay. Extended family stays here every year,

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
4  Thank JoAnn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

My family of four with two children under the age of 6 stayed here for a weekend. The room was immaculate (not a spec of dust even under the beds). All areas were cleaned regularly and while we were there, the front of the building was washed down. The bathrooms are a little on the cramped side but a more expensive hotel we have stayed at had just the same amount of room and wasn't as clean. The family that runs this place does their best to make sure your stay is enjoyable. We have found our go to hotel in the Crest and have already made a reservation to return for another weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peanutzfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

This is a fantastic place to stay for families. This is my second year staying at this location. The motel is family owned and operated (you see the owners around all day long taking care of things). They make updates yearly, this year was renovating the bathroom and new carpets. The Pool is not crowded, rooms are super clean. Staying in a one-bedroom unit that has a small kitchen. Comes with a microwave, fridge, small stovetop (two burners), toaster, plates, bowls, mugs, cups, and some pots/pans & a strainer. There are 4 BBQ Grills (they have BBQ tongs and cleaning brushes there too) that are never crowded and makes lunchtime easy for grilling. There are chairs right outside the room for hanging out which is really nice. The motel itself is very quiet, and the room is quiet as well. There were families on either side of mine, and we never heard them. The small arcade is great of kids.

The location is great! Although not on the beach, there is only a park between the beach and motel. They have concerts there on Saturday nights, which you can hear from outside your room. The beach access is quick. The walk to the boardwalk isn't to bad either if you wish to do that.

Two minor complaints about this motel. First, the pool hours. The pool closes at 7pm. It would be nice if it were open later, till 9pm or 10pm so you can take a dip into the pool after the boardwalk. Second is that although the rooms are smoke-free, a lot of guests smoke outside their rooms, which means you have to walk through the cloud of smoke to get to your room (if there happen to be smokers). We happened to be next to a room where there was a cigar smoker. He sat outside his room and the smell came into my room. I wish smoking was prohibited on the property, or at least have there be dedicated smoking areas away from the rooms.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are great if you want to be close to the pool
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We've been staying here for 6 years and it is simply THE BEST beach motel on the east coast. Bar none. Amenities are first class. It's immaculate. It is family owned and operated by the kindest, hardest working family I've ever seen. We know them all by name.They are relentless about maintenance and ensuring that you have a good time. The price is right also. Ocean views, park across the street with live music on weekends and on Wednesdays. Clean, family oriented beach right across the street. Can't beat this place. If I were wealthy, I'd buy it and live there.

Room Tip: Get a room with one of the full kitchens. You can go to the Acme on Park Blvd and save a ton of...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ben V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.5 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#16 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
1,061 reviews
0.8 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#8 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
377 reviews
0.6 mi away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#4 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Port Royal Hotel
Port Royal Hotel
#5 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
432 reviews
0.1 mi away
Armada By-the-Sea
Armada By-the-Sea
#2 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
643 reviews
0.1 mi away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#18 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial 500 Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial 500 Motel

Address: 6601 Atlantic Ave., Wildwood Crest, NJ
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#8 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We provide a clean facility, updated yearly. We offer an elevator, 2 flat screen tv's, refrigerator in all rooms, phone and safe's in all rooms, microwaves in all rooms, coffee makers & kerig coffee makers in all rooms, handicapped accessiblaty, daily maid service, heated salt water pool and kiddie pool, barbecue grills, sun deck, shuffleboard, pool tables, horseshoes, game room, laundry facilities, hair dryers in all rooms, free wireless Internet. Free parking for 1 car. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Imperial 500 Hotel Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing