We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in WWC!!!!!”
Review of Imperial 500 Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wildwood Crest
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Imperial 500 Motel
Ranked #11 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best place in WWC!!!!!”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

I have spent time at the Imperial 500 for 21 summers as of this year. We began going as a family with another family for one week. Then it was just my family for a week...then two weeks...and now my parents stay almost three weeks, while I join them on weekends. We have becomes friends not only with the people who own the place, but also with the other families who have been going year after year.

The hotel itself is more like a small apartment, and always comfortable. The pool is kept exceptionally clean and the owners/employees take extremely good care of the grounds. This is a place perfect for couples, families and people of all ages. It is directly across from the beach and the open air concert venue where there is local entertainment almost every night from May-Sept.

If you stay anywhere, it should be here :)

Room Tip: 2nd floor is the best! The bottom floor tends to be wetter and noiser.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    14
    0
    8
    0
See reviews for
150
31
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Stayed here for Victorian Weekend. Great location! Great view of ocean! Small but very clean rooms! Comfortable pull-out bed in LR. Definitely would recommend/ stay again!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Eljarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewartstown. Pa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2011

I was at the Imperial 500 hotel for the Doo-Wop weekend, and I will certainly be going back. I go to Wildwood 2 times a year, once in July and once in October for the Doo-Wop show. this is where I will be staying, hopefully will have space...Will make that phone call in advance. Very Clean, Nice size rooms. Jackie and Anne (the owners) were wonderful, Very polite....If you go to Wildwood, this is the place to stay...Thank you Jackie and Anne...Keep up the good work. I am from Orlando Florida....LOVE WILDWOOD!!!

Room Tip: What more is to say But Wonderful People, wonderful rooms, nice pool, Just a great place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DoubleS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

What a great place. First time here and we loved it. Very clean and comfortable. Great (unobstructed) views from the Oceanfront suites overlooking a lovely, newer park and the ocean. Awesome saltwater pool with a fenced-in toddler area. Our kids just loved it. Games for all ages too when you have some down-time. They even were nice enough to let us check out late, since it was almost end of season and not too busy next day. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DelgrossoFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Have stayed at this property several times for W/E family reunions and we all just love the Imperial. In addition to all of the other kudos on this site, the rooms are sparkly, squeaky clean and very spacious; the staff extremely nice and helpful; and the do-wap memory factor quite high to include Melmac dinner ware. Highly recommend this fun and well maintained motel.

Room Tip: Great efficiencies - have small kitchenetts for keeping food costs down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PattyVW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sicklerville, NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2011

I can't say how pleased I was with the Imperial 500. The accomodations and rooms were great; the owners, Jim and family were very accomodating. The view from our ocean view room was great and I enjoyed sitting out at night. It is very convenient to the beach, boardwalk, etc. There is a lot to do, i.e. pool tables, game room, etc. I would highly recommend this hotel and look forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leominster, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

After reading the reviews about the "500" we decide to stay there. It is one block from the beach with a park area in between. The room we had was an efficiency unit which worked great for us. The room was cozy,clean and priced right. On the balcony there were two chairs to sit and enjoy the views. We enjoyed the heated saltwater pool that is there. Also it is just minutes to Cape May to see the sights. Just don't go off season like we did because most restaurants and attractions are closed during the early part of the week

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SteaminPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood Crest
0.5 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#15 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
1,027 reviews
0.8 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#8 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
365 reviews
0.6 mi away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#3 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Port Royal Hotel
Port Royal Hotel
#5 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
411 reviews
1.4 mi away
Icona Diamond Beach
Icona Diamond Beach
#1 of 7 in Lower Township
1,207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
#4 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial 500 Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial 500 Motel

Property: Imperial 500 Motel
Address: 6601 Atlantic Ave., Wildwood Crest, NJ
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#8 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We provide a clean facility, updated yearly. We offer an elevator, 2 flat screen tv's, refrigerator in all rooms, phone and safe's in all rooms, microwaves in all rooms, coffee makers & kerig coffee makers in all rooms, handicapped accessiblaty, daily maid service, heated salt water pool and kiddie pool, barbecue grills, sun deck, shuffleboard, pool tables, horseshoes, game room, laundry facilities, hair dryers in all rooms, free wireless Internet. Free parking for 1 car. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Imperial 500 Hotel Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing