We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best stay in all of Wildwwood” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aztec Resort Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aztec Resort Motel
Ranked #20 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
MARYLAND
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best stay in all of Wildwwood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

The staff were so helpful and friendly. The most important part for me was the cleanliness of the room. I have never stayed at a motel in any part of Wildwood that was this clean, therefore this made my stay very comfortable, knowing how clean the room was. I would book a room at this motel anytime I stay in Wildwood. Can't wait to go back! Can't find enough positive words to describe this motel.

Room Tip: I think any room at the Aztec Motel would be a great choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susan1915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    36
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
87
42
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sykesville, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

What a pleasant stay we had at the Aztec !! My wife and I selected this motel based on the user comments in tripadvisor and boy were we pleased that we selected this motel. The location is great ( ocean - one block, boardwalk - two blocks ) and the owners and staff at this resort go all out to insure your stay is a pleasant one. As with most all ocean accommodations, the rooms are simple and basic and the pool isn't huge. However, the rooms have been updated and are very clean as is the pool. The cleaning staff works endlessly each day to insure your room maintains a high level of cleanliness during your stay. The owners, Jeanette and Adam, are very friendly and they go out of their way to insure your stay is a pleasant one. Cookies, coffee and a free newspaper are available to guests each morning. Prices are very reasonable for what you get. I assure you that our future stays in Wildwood will be at one of Adam’s resorts .I suggest that you not waste your time at a large facility staffed with summer help. I believe if you try one of Adam's resorts you’ll be just as pleased as we were.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardsley, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

A wonderful staff - they were able to accommodate us before check-in time which is key with a toddler. The rooms are clean - pools are clean and maintained constantly. The team is so friendly. We are coming back in August. Can't wait!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rachpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyomissing, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

We stayed for two nights to enjoy the 4th of July holiday. The hotel was excellent, exceptionally clean with a team of employees that went above and beyond the call of duty. Jerry in maintenance displays excellent customer service.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piscataway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

There check in is in the Aztec Hotel.

The Buttercup is Clean Beyond belief could have eaten off the floor.

Suite had 2 Bedrooms a living area with a Kitchen. The bathroom was small and needed to use the dinette table to store the bathroom garb like shampoo, razors and pills. The shower was small and need to run the water a bit longer than normal to get the water warm enough to shower.

You park right next to your room on the ground found suites. No need to lug the suitcases and the like.

Would I stay here again without a doubt.

Room Tip: Ground floor better for those who don't like steps
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TOMMYNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

This motel is a very nice place to stay. Very very clean...room size not bad....VERY nice staff. The owner is awesome!!! Not even a block to the beach, and a couple blocks to boardwalk. Would highly recommend staying here. We will definately go back. They also own American Safari right next door and Gondolier on the beach as well as Buttercup Suites.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

We just returned from our second stay at the Aztec Motel, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our rooms were very clean, and the staff could not be friendlier. The pool is super clean, which was great because we spent many hours there! The beach is just a very short walk, as is the boardwalk. We will definitely return again next year!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shanra92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.1 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#6 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
1.3 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#7 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#2 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Gondolier Motel
Gondolier Motel
#23 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.0 mi away
American Safari Motel
American Safari Motel
#22 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jolly Roger Motel
Jolly Roger Motel
#18 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aztec Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aztec Resort Motel

Property: Aztec Resort Motel
Address: 411 E Lavender Rd, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-4349
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#18 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aztec Resort Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Aztec Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aztec Hotel Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing