We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT CHILD FRIENDLY”
Review of Aztec Resort Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aztec Resort Motel
Ranked #19 of 68 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 16, 2012

We stayed in room type E apartment/suite July 2011 for one week. Advertised as having a full bathroom including tub, when we arrived we were suprised to find there was no tub and there was only an abnormally small shower. This made bathing are 3 and 1 year old extremely difficult. When we had notified the owner about this problem he did nothing for us. This unit is located at the corner of the motel and the door opens directly into the parking lot. also, from this door there was only 10 feet to an active street. The chain lock to our room door was missing. All the hardware was on the door, just the chain was missing. The only lock on the door was on the door knob and automatically opened when the door knob was turned. This was very dangerous since children can just open the door and walk right outside. When we had notified the same owner about this, he responded '' You have to watch your kids. '' There was only one air conditioner located floor level cut into the wall were children could reach it, so between keeping them from opening the door and keeping them from playing with the air conditioner, being in the room became a job. The air conditioner was located in the living room and did not cool off the bedroom. We are from NY and are Yankee fans and the owner which is a Phillies fan made comments that i felt were very inapproprate cosidering his responses to the problems we brought to his attention. The only good thing about are stay was that the room was clean.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank gregory s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 182 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2011

We made a round the world, 8 week trip this year + a 2 week one in the NY/NJ area. This dump was by far the worst hotel we stayed in by far. Our first tip was an outrageous surprise charge for paying with a credit card. The room reeked of mildew and disinfectant. The floor was soggy wet, phone inoperative, blood stains on a towel. You get the picture. Management, and I use the word loosely, was completely unhelpful if not outright rude. A request to change a burnt out light bulb was like we had asked for free Champagne and caviar. The whole place is in dire need of complete renovation and new ownership. Dynamiting it would probably be kinder.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank FrodoEarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Stayed at this motel from July 5th through July 9th. Great location being a block away from the beach. Located in the quiet end in Wildwood Crest. Plenty of little restaurants nearby. Room was clean and plenty of space for my husband and I but some definitely find it a bit small. We had what was considered the honeymoon suite. Motel staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

This is our fifth year at the Aztec Motel, great place to stay. Adam/staff are awesome always have a smile on their face and willing to helping in anyway. Rooms/grounds are super clean. Great Job! We've booked for 2012; can't wait to go back. See you soon!

Annette V

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StatenIslandGirld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

For five years we have stayed at the Aztec during our annual vacation to the shore with over twenty other friends and their families. We have always enjoyed our stay as Adam the owner has made our large group feel welcome. Rooms are always clean and some have recently been renovated. It is a short walk to the beach, and a short drive to morey's piers and many choices of dining. We already booked our trip for 2012. I recommend the aztec as a place to stay as a couple or a family.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
1  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

friendly staff, clean amenities, close to beach and boardwalk, good value, family had a great time staying here, highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We had a great time at the Aztec, Each year we have more family members join us. We have stayed at all 3 of the properties and they are always clean. The house keeping is amazing with getting you what you need in a timely manner. The management is wonderful, always there on the premises and very helpful and friendly. They are great with recommending placed to eat and visit.
I love the music that they play at the pool, makes it very relaxing.
The best part is that when you stay there, they make you feel like family and not just a reservation.

Room Tip: The best part is that when you stay there, they make you feel like family and not just a reservation...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janedoughscookies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.1 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#8 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
1,074 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gondolier Motel
Gondolier Motel
#29 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
164 reviews
0.4 mi away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#17 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Diamond Crest Motel
Diamond Crest Motel
#50 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
95 reviews
0.3 mi away
Waikiki Oceanfront Inn
Waikiki Oceanfront Inn
#25 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
249 reviews
0 mi away
American Safari Motel
American Safari Motel
#26 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aztec Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aztec Resort Motel

Address: 411 E Lavender Rd, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-4349
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#18 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range: $104 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aztec Resort Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aztec Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aztec Hotel Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing