We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not the cleanest motel and terrible staff”
Review of Bel-Air Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wildwood Crest
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bel-Air Motel
Ranked #41 of 68 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Reviewed April 30, 2010

We stayed here @ the bel air had a motel unit room 110 the maid was terrible she knocked on our door very early everyday when we told her we were sleeping she said she had to get in before 11 am or elese we couldn't have our room cleaned and after she cleaned the room it was still dirty the bedspreads smelled dirty also and we were there for a couple of days and not once did she run the vaccum she was not very friendly so we would not recommend this place

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 64traveler08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 96 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2008

Wish you had 6 stars for this motel. We go a couple of times EVERY year. When I arrive, I'm like a 5-year-old child and have to keep myself from dancing in the street. No better place on earth. What more can I say?!?

  • Stayed: July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank NyYummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2007

We stay at a different hotel every summer in Wildwood and this June we chose the Bel Air in the Crest. And glad we did. Steve, the owner, is meticulas in every way. He allows no troublemakers and runs a tight ship. This makes all his customers happy campers. This hotel is classic in design and he keeps it in top shape. He loves what he is dong.. and it shows. In fact we booked next years stay there.. Thats how much we loved it.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank FlyinGN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2007

My husband and I make our annual pilgrimage to Wildwood Crest every 4th of July weekend with our kids. Though it's been a while (we last were there in 2004 when we only had 3 kids - now we have 4), we discovered the Bel Air Motel in the early 00's, and make it a point to go back there every year. Why?

1) Location - the motel is RIGHT over the border between Wildwood and Wildwood Crest, so one is right near the beginning of the boardwalk.
2) Convenience - if someone needs something in the middle of the night, there are restaurants and food stores within walking distance
3) Pool - though 99.9% of people come to Wildwood for the BEACH, the pool is beautifully maintained and safe for children of all ages
4) Value - the Bel Air is not South Beach, so one will not find cutting edge room decor or electronic equipment. However, there is terrific value for the money spent, and people will not be disappointed!
5) Accommodations - for a large family like ours, the Type 6 Deluxe 2-rm efficiency is perfect. The bedroom/bathroom and kitchen area are always VERY CLEAN upon check in, and maid service is definitely a presence here at this motel. There are enough plastic chairs outside the rooms to accomodate wet beach towels without having to worry about your neighbor helping himself to the chairs outside the room. The staff also keeps the community poolside barbecue grill clean and accessible - definitely an option when you do not want to spend $ on food at the boardwalk.

We were booked out of July 4th weekend '07, but rest assured - WE"LL BE BACK!!! (:

  • Stayed: July 2004, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MahwahMichpaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
maryland
110
Reviewed July 16, 2006

OK now, I've been staying at the Bel Air every year for over 30 years. That says it all. It's not the biggest or the brightest hotel, but Steve the owner/manager obviously takes pride in his hotel and does his very best to ensure your stay is great. Right across from the south end of the boardwalk and across the street from the beach, the Bel Air will take you back in time to the '50's when things were simpler. Oh, and no better place to sit at night and watch the neon lights.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2006

We stayed at the Bel Air during the summer of 2004, and we absolutely loved this property. It is across the street from the beach and only a half block from the south end of the boardwalk, making its location very convenient. There are restaurants in walking distance, as well as a bike rental place. We had a two room efficiency- and everything worked great (fridge, A/C, etc). The pool was sparkly clean. Management was caring and accomodating. They really want you to enjoy your stay. We'll definitely stay here again.

8  Thank Dolphin15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Drum1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.1 mi away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#4 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
966 reviews
0.6 mi away
Port Royal Hotel
Port Royal Hotel
#5 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
451 reviews
0.4 mi away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#17 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Caribbean Motel
Caribbean Motel
#34 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
135 reviews
1.4 mi away
Blue Water Motel
Blue Water Motel
#32 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aztec Resort Motel
Aztec Resort Motel
#21 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bel-Air Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bel-Air Motel

Address: 5510 Ocean Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-4324
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 68 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Number of rooms: 27

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing