We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love the Bel-Air Motel”
Review of Bel-Air Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wildwood Crest
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bel-Air Motel
Ranked #40 of 68 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Reviewed January 18, 2013

My husband and I have been enjoying the Bel-Air Motel for many years. Steve, Sandy & the rest of the gang treat their guests like family. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. They go out of their way to do everything to make your stay the best. Steve provides a Saturday cookout at no extra cost. Sandy and her cleaning crew make sure everything is cleaned as if they were the guests. The value is exceptional, especially when combined with the meal package plan. The varied restaurant choices include a full meal and are a nice vacation savings. We look forward to staying at the Bel-Air every Spring and Fall.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lakewench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
There are newer reviews for Bel-Air Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 96 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2012

I've been coming to the Bel-Air for over 20 years now. Everytime I go, it is always clean and the manager and the staff are so pleasant. In the months of May, June and September they do what is called Meal Deals where you can get Breakfast &/or Dinner for a very reasonable price. The price also includes your room charge. I have always had the best time as I know that I'll never have to worry about anything. Everything is taken care of for you and if you need anything at all, all you do is go to the office. Its so convenient from the boardwalk and the ocean too as its right on Ocean Ave

As you head off to breakfast, you put the please have room done and almost always by the time we get back our room is completed and done.

So much can be said about the manager and the staff that are employed there. My favorite part is that everyone is down to earth and so carefree...Remember if you decide to stay tell Sandie that Ron sent you, she'll treat you really nice, cause she loves me...

Room Tip: The rooms upstairs are larger and some have 2 rooms and also have a small kitchenette. Dishes, pots...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonKerns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

When you go to Bel Air, you always feel very relax and comfortables. We enjoy staying at Bel-Air every year (Two times this year) for past 8 years. We will always stay there, Steve and Sandy make you feel like you are part of family. The room is always very clean and Sandy will go out of her way to make you feel comfortable and the extra mile to meet your needs. The New York Times wrote the Bel Air Motel is "A Gem by the Water" We already reserved our room for 2013.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antoinette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed a weekend here based on the trip advisor reviews. It's an older place but well kept up and clean for the most part. For the price, you shouldn't expect flat screen tv's or a modern look but for a nice location at a good price, it's okay. The other guests are very friendly for the most part creating a nice atmosphere.

Among the negatives are parking. The spots in the lot are super narrow and surely result in door dings. Also, you can't have more than one car and if you do, you will have to street park it blocks away. Though otherwise the place was clean looking, it appeared that there were mouse droppings on the top of the fridge and there was a smell of rotting right near it. I also witnessed a very scraggly looking cat run across the street with something wriggling in its mouth (a bird?) and run right into a room behind the office. This wasn't anything in the proprietors control but having a scraggly looking cat bring dead things into the building didn't exactly give me the 'warm and fuzzies' either. They advertise free wifi but my devices didn't pick anything up that didn't require a login. I didn't ask at the desk as it was late but this info should be provided if you advertise free wifi.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank Harry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

What can I say...This summer was our 40th year at the Bel Air. Our children stay here, my in laws stay here and our FRIENDS stay here. It's like coming home. Steve and his employee's welcome you by name and go out of their way to make you feel like your special. Especially Sandy,,she keeps the place running and clean. The rooms are always neat and the bathrooms spotless. There's free WIFI and the tradition continues with free hot dogs on Saturday during the Irish weekend. Our rooms are already reserved for 2013 and we can't wait to return.

Room Tip: All the rooms face the beach and pool area....I don't know...never had a bad room.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DIGGERBB62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Always fun because we see the same people year after year. Steve and Sandy are great, attend to any need you may have. Location is great and something about the Crest, it hardly ever rains. Really! Great rooms, great pool, love the Tiki Hut. We usually go 3 times a year, but sometimes that's not enough. You can practically walk where ever you want to go. The beach is only a half of a block away, as is the boardwalk. Can't wait until Spring!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The best place in Wildwood, Here forever with the Bel-Air family, We love the family appeal and great service where they all know you by name. Kids have grown-up coming here they love it, Same great people year after year, The place is spotless very well taken care of and the room are spacious and warm. WE LOVE IT! Brett, Pam, Alise, Andrew, and Carson Newman

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pamela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.0 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#16 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
1,063 reviews
0.0 mi away
American Safari Motel
American Safari Motel
#28 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
146 reviews
0.0 mi away
Caribbean Motel
Caribbean Motel
#32 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Attache Resort Motel
Attache Resort Motel
#22 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
208 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Scape Inn
Sea Scape Inn
#44 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Water's Edge Ocean Resort
Water's Edge Ocean Resort
#6 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bel-Air Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bel-Air Motel

Address: 5510 Ocean Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-4324
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 68 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Number of rooms: 27

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing