We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels Like Coming Home”
Review of Armada By-the-Sea

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Armada By-the-Sea
Ranked #2 of 68 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Our first family vacation there was 2007. We've been there 4 times, last was September 2013 and as we checked in, it felt like we were coming home. Already have reservations for two trips this summer and counting down the days. Rooms are great, staff is great, and Love the location!! Highly recommend for peaceful vacation!!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArmadaByTheSea, Manager at Armada By-the-Sea, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words! We feel the same way about our guests - as we see the same people year after year, it truly does begin to feel like family! See you this summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (656)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

493 - 499 of 656 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2014

This is my best vacation out of all of my vacations. I would recommend this hotel in WildWood Nice family vacation. LOVE THE POOL! Nice room view. Staff were great it was a fun vacation for my family.

Room Tip: in the 3rd floor for awesome views:-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edwin v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Housekeepers did a great job, our room was always neat and clean. Extra pillows and coffee pot were delivered promptly. We needed a knife and matches for the birthday cake we brought and the lady in the office got them quickly and pleasantly. The balcony view of the ocean was spectacular. We liked the facility so much we have booked our room for next year.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a side view of the ocean so if you want a full view of the ocean make sure you speci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scrapbooker8398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Surprised the hubby with a long weekend in Wildwood for their Boardwalk Classic Car Show and Irish Weekend. This was my 3rd trip to the Armada this year and as always I had a great time. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Sat ff is very friendly and accommodating. We stayed in the Ocean Front King room and loved it. Went to the free concert in the park next door and then watched the fireworks over the ocean from our private balcony. Its a quick walk to the beginning of the boardwalk for the car show. If your searching for a great Wildwood hotel and your feeling uneasy about some other properties I can assure you as a repeat customer the Armada has yet to disappoint. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: If your traveling as a couple go for the ocean front with the private balcony. Nothing like waking u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2blueocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We have stayed at the Armada the same weekend for the last several years. It is always a pleasant and restful experience. Even with it being at the end of a long season everything looks fresh and well maintained. The staff, (family owned) always greets you as a valued guest and does whatever needed to make sure you have a good stay. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. The location of the hotel is spectacular in that it is oceanfront and has the afternoon sun that can be enjoyed on the two decks and the pool. The hotel has a very nice BBQ Grill. In addition to off street parking the have limited covered parking. It is so nice to know that when you go on a vacation that your accommodations are just what you would expect.

Stayed: September 2013
Thank 1stState
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

For the second year in a row, my family and I had a beautiful vacation at the Armada by the Sea. We stayed in an efficiency which was clean and very comfortable with a private balcony with a beautiful ocean front view!! I already booked the same room ,same week , for next year. We Can't wait!! Al Grandell, Newark, De.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alfrgrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Just wanted to write and tell you what a glorious time we had at Armada by
the Sea in Wildwood Crest, NJ. The room accommodations were delightful with
an amazing view of the ocean. The pool was refreshing and so very clean.

And to make our trip even better the weather cooperated and was fantastic
with the best day being Wednesday August 21st. We told all our friends in
Phoenix Arizona to come and stay with you at Armada by the Sea.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood Crest
0.3 mi away
Pan American Hotel
Pan American Hotel
#1 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
511 reviews
0.1 mi away
Port Royal Hotel
Port Royal Hotel
#5 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
451 reviews
0.6 mi away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#3 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
ICONA Avalon
ICONA Avalon
#1 of 5 in Avalon
375 reviews
4.9 mi away
ICONA Cape May
ICONA Cape May
#1 of 37 in Cape May
268 reviews
0.8 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armada By-the-Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armada By-the-Sea

Address: 6503 Ocean Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-4017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range: $70 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-friend, beach front motel in peaceful Wildwood Crest ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Armada By-the-Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Armada By The Sea Hotel Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing