We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel for a night or two”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Compass Family Resort Motel
Ranked #19 of 68 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2013

First, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Second, the type B room was small , 2 seat couch and 4 metal chairs and table.
The window in the bedroom air cond. was loud and while the bedroom was cold the living area never cooled off. Parking spaces are tight especially for larger suv's. Overall the place is very clean and he woman at the desk had told me that some of their planned improvements had been delayed by all of the rain they have gotten. For the price a good place to stay for a night or two. As noted in other posts it is not across the street from the beach, it's a good block and a half away.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Rich D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 163 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2013

After reading the review below, I had to respond. The owners of this motel are great! They work very hard to keep a nice, family oriented motel. When I booked my room, the owner advised me up front this is a 'family motel.' I was traveling with 5 teenage girls ... so I understood where she was coming from! Fortunately, my girls are well behaved and very respectful. The rooms are very clean (keep in mind, this is the typical NJ shore motel, like one review said, if you want all the updated modern features, spend more $$!). Very comfortable setting. Very clean and inviting pool. Two WEBER grills for everyone to use ... and cleaned well every day (I watched!). Very cute mini-golf and shuffle board areas and a large arcade room. And across the street is the beach! Very convenient ... all the comforts of home and a 15 min walk to the boardwalk in Wildwood. One note, I sat by the pool and watched several families with smaller children having such a nice time just spending time together ... it was so nice to see that there are motels that cater to families!

Room Tip: I stayed on first floor suite, right by the pool. Very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HARTMAN930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I read some reviews about the compass and I wanted to clarify and write a review.The owners are Polish and everyone from Europe sounds rude trying to speak English,I am Ukrainian and i get that all the time,but they are very nice people.My wife found this place and ever since we been staying here and having great memories with are daughter.the beach is across the street,the rooms are nice typical shore rooms,the pool is nice,the golf course is nice could be repainted but its still nice.if you just want to take your family to a nice place,stay here..but if your looking for sometime more fancy spend more money

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kuc522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

It was our second stay this year at Compass motel and another great getaway!! The staff is freindly and helpful, rooms and entire motel is very clean, heated pool, game room and elevator!! See u again Compass!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

I would like to start off with how great The Service was! During my stay my A/c went out on a blistering day in June, and with no hesitation the owners had the unit replaced with a brand new1 instead of repairing it on the spot, Thanks (Paul.) I found that to be expertise on servicing guests! Another great thing is the Location and views of the beAch and ocean! Not far from the boardwalk, Pool looks reallly clean and in great condition. The room looked like it was freshly painted and furniture and beds were pretty comfortable considering i have back problems. Other than that prices are very reasonable and worth every penny, adding a breakfast/lunch spot with the right cook would be a great addition :) ill be back again in 2013 . See you soon Compass, enjoy the rest of 2012 and good luck in the future !

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nyg2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Just returned from our vacation at the Compass. We are professionals & I have to say we were very pleased with the accomodations. The two room suite was immaculate. Enjoyed the refrigerator & flat screen TV, sun deck & pool. Would love to return to the Compass next year.

Room Tip: fantastic facility
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank teent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We just returned from Wildwood Crest and enjoyed a fantastic 5 day vacation! The Compass Motel was very comfortable.....very clean......the owners were very nice. We stayed in the 2 room suite.....having the full size refrigerator was great.....the rooms were immaculate and the bathroom was very clean......no musty smell.....all fixtures were good condition......the maid service was fantastic and friendly. The rates were very reasonable.........the pool water was crystal clear and a nice size.........all outdoor areas were also very clean.......they have 2 Weber grills and they are taken apart and cleaned every night!!! I highly remember this motel and we plan on going back in the fall and definitely next summer and will stay in the efficiency suite then. I hope that many people give this motel a try........you will not be disappointed, I promise!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 700ANGELA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.2 mi away
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
#3 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
344 reviews
0.1 mi away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#18 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
188 reviews
1 mi away
Blue Water Motel
Blue Water Motel
#32 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#4 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
967 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#8 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
1,074 reviews
0.2 mi away
Port Royal Hotel
Port Royal Hotel
#5 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Compass Family Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Compass Family Resort Motel

Address: 6501 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-4001
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#12 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range: $50 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family resort nestled along the picturesque Jersey Cape in a family-oriented Wildwood Crest, New Jersey. At the Compass, we take great pride in providing our guests with an uncompromising level of hospitality that is second to none! We continue to build upon a hard-earned reputation for quality and service that has evolved into the standard by which others are judged. We invite you to experience everything the Wildwoods, and the Compass Family Resort, have to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Compass Family Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Compass Family Hotel Wildwood Crest
Compass Family Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing