We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome freindly staff, very clean and great location!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Compass Family Resort Motel
Ranked #17 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome freindly staff, very clean and great location!!”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Had a wonderful stay!! Staff was very accommodating to all of our needs. The pool was flawess and heated. Barbecues on premises were very clean. There is ice on premises and a laundry room in case u dirty ur favorite shirt. Would defintly go back and highly recomend this hotel to family and couples. They were extremly helpful recommending there favorite places to dine and explore. Ty compass hotel for a memberable vacation and can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    25
    18
    2
    2
See reviews for
101
13
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 7, 2012

My family has stayed at the compass for three years strong now and I won't ever go else where staff is great pool is awesome rooms are clean everything you could ask for with a decent price out of three stays at the compass I'll never return to another hotel see u next June compass

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cmac821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012 via mobile

We have been staying at the Compass for a few summers now and love it. The staff is great and helpful. The rooms are always very clean and any issue we have ever had was addressed quickly. We will be headed down twice this summer! Pool is always clean. Grills are great to have there. We have had a few issues with unruly kids running wild at all hours but that us no fault of the hotel but the parents who don't feel they need to watch their kids. Overall it is a great value and we look forward to going for years to come.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LaurHar68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

The Compass is always a wonderful place to stay. The staff is awesome and the location is prime, convenient to the Boardwalk, but not caught up in the crowd. The beds aren't the most comfortable, but everything is clean! The Compass also accomodates large family crowds which is nice since we bring a group of about 45. We will continue to spend our summers at the Compass and look forward to seeing them in a few months!

Room Tip: End rooms have a more private quite balcony, and the view is better from the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lulu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinnaminson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

We stayed there for a few years in a row for our family vacation and loved it.. The hosts showed us a nice time, the pool was clean as were the rooms. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone..

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlyinGN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe township, nj
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Had a great time staying at the Compass. The staff was friendly and helpful the whole time we were there. The rooms were nice and clean. The pool was a lot of fun! I am hoping to go back this summer.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shawn86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We have stayed here MANY times. We have tried other hotels at the Jersey shore and always come back here. The rooms are clean, the pool is clean and the staff is always great.

Room Tip: There are 4 rooms that are "ocean view" they are on the front of the motel, not the side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank visitingfromHBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood Crest
0.5 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#6 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
0.9 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#7 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.1 mi away
Port Royal Hotel
Port Royal Hotel
#5 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#2 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pan American Hotel
Pan American Hotel
#3 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
1.4 mi away
Icona Diamond Beach
Icona Diamond Beach
#1 of 7 in Lower Township
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Compass Family Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Compass Family Resort Motel

Property: Compass Family Resort Motel
Address: 6501 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-4001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family resort nestled along the picturesque Jersey Cape in a family-oriented Wildwood Crest, New Jersey. At the Compass, we take great pride in providing our guests with an uncompromising level of hospitality that is second to none! We continue to build upon a hard-earned reputation for quality and service that has evolved into the standard by which others are judged. We invite you to experience everything the Wildwoods, and the Compass Family Resort, have to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Compass Family Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Compass Family Hotel Wildwood Crest
Compass Family Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing