We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crystal Beach Motor Inn
Reviewed August 26, 2012

My family spends a week at this property every year, and we will continue to do so. It's refreshing to stay in a family owned motel and to feel taken care of...an example...went to get ice from the ice machine, and didn't realize that it cost 25 cents...before I can reach into my pocket to get a quarter, Julia already had one in her hand offering it to me.

They've made some nice renovations, most notably the bathrooms.

Can't wait for next year!!!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Taras P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
There are newer reviews for Crystal Beach Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 62 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2012

My husband, sister & brother in-law decided to go to Wildwood Crest for our summer vacation because my best friend & her family were staying there. We left on Sat July 28 to Sat Aug 4th. The original hotel we booked was disgusting & the employees ( if you cancall them that) are very unprofessional. We thought our vacation was over before it began!! We looked all over Wildwood for another place to stay( since our room wasnt going to be ready for awhile) After almost 2 hours we were ready to give up & go home. Then we went into The Crystal Beach Motel & spoke to Boris. At that point we felt so blessed!! We checked out the rooms & they were so clean & the bathrooms were beautiful!! Every morning we would see Boris and Julia working very hard to keep their place so clean. The pool was delightful and I loved having my coffee every morning with my family outside on the patio. After we came home I realized one of my shoes was missing. I called Julia to let her know. Julia found my shoe & mailed it back. Thanks Boris & Julia for saving our vacation so my family & I could have some great memories of our time we had at your place. I will definiley recommend The Crystal Beach to all my friends and family!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This place was great, clean, clean, clean, the owners were so very nice to us. I would go back in a heart beat if looking for a nice place to stay for vacation please consider this place you will be very happy with it. I will be back again next year.

Room Tip: Any room is good they are all kept the same and they are all very stylish and CLEAN everything is pe...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

My wife and I have been going to the Crystal Beach for over ten years and always have a great time. The rooms are exceptionally clean and updated not like other hotels in the area. We always feel welcome by the owners and it has a genuine feel, not just business. The location is one block off the beach on Atlantic Ave. and three blocks to the end of the boardwalk. This makes the Crystal beach a great value for the money compared to other properties. It is a smaller property so there is attention to detail . Julie and Boris the owners run the hotel and oversee all the operations and have been doing it for a longtime and make your vacation special when you stay at the Crystal beach.

Room Tip: Rooms 208-209, 308-309 have a great beach view. Not a big price tag.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicholas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

Best family owned motel i ever went to! I feel like family minghia! Boris is the best he can also grill like a master, Julie always makes us feel welcomed with open arms! Met the one son Tommy great kid we all hung out in the pool had a great time . I will be back this summer. Cant wait! CIAO

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Murrays11735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

Accomodations were nice and clean. Room was recently updated, including new bathroom. Great location. Two short blocks from the beach. Walking distance to bike rentals, tennis, boardwalk, and playgrounds. Owners Julie and Boris are very nice and helpful. Thank you for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JTrip2580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

1) Opened the door to our room and began to unpack. Room filled with little ants. Not fun waking up in the middle of the night due to an ant walking across your back
2) No WiFi - worked the first nigh and then never worked again. Asked them to fix but never worked
3) Not enough parking - If you get home late from the boardwalk there arenot enough spots out front or the underground garage. Say hello to a $35 parking ticket
4) Pool is small. Good for couples and small children but for families with teenagers go somewhere else
For the money...find a better hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank billd69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick M, Owner at Crystal Beach Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2011

Dear Bill,
If our memory serves us correctly....you were our guest in room 303.

Since 1984 we have never had a complaint about having any type of bug problem in our rooms. It is a disappointment to us that you did not report the ant problem to us in the first place and chose to instead slander our establishment.

We do have a doorbell for late night check-ins, lock-outs, and or emergencies. We are on call to service your needs 24 hrs a day. We also have telephone service available 24 hrs a day. If you did not have a parking spot you should of notified us of the situation.

We offer 1 car per unit as all motels/hotels in the Wildwoods do. If someone parked illegally on our lot, and possibly took your spot, we do our best to correct the situation. We make sure all of our guests are comfortable and secure. Please feel free to call us in the future.

Thank You,
The Crystal Beach Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.3 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#16 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
1,061 reviews
1.1 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#8 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
377 reviews
0.3 mi away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#4 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pan American Hotel
Pan American Hotel
#3 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
495 reviews
0.2 mi away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#18 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
187 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Crusader Oceanfront Family Resort
The Crusader Oceanfront Family R...
#15 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Beach Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Beach Motor Inn

Address: 400 E Aster Rd, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-4268
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Wildwood Crest
Price Range: $119 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crystal Beach Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Front Desk open form 8 a.m. to 11 p.m. Please call for late check in service. Wildwood Crest Motel located across the street from the beach and playground. Just 6 blocks to Wildwood's famous Boardwalk. Daily Maid Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Crystal Beach Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing