We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, courteous, respectful and safe.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Water's Edge Ocean Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wildwood Crest
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Water's Edge Ocean Resort
Ranked #7 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, courteous, respectful and safe.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

My family have been staying at Waters Edge for over twenty years. Not once have we had a bad experience.The staff and management go out of their way to ensure a pleasant stay.The facility is constantly updating and upgrading the facility. We experienced car trouble and the maintenance staff assisted me in getting my vehicle going. They certainly go above and beyond!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SocArmyBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    91
    36
    14
    16
See reviews for
240
76
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Great location! Friendly staff. Needs a little style update but that's not a big deal. Close to the boardwalk and the bridge to cape may. Worth it. Nice view of the beach and a nice size pool for those who don't like jumping in the ocean.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NanaLu29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abington, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We have been staying at the Waters Edge Ocean Resort for the last ten years and would not stay anywhere else in the Wildwoods! The rooms large or small depending on ones needs are all immaculately clean. All have kitchens with a private balcony either ocean front or south sun view of the beach. Some units have two private balconies. Parking for two cars is available in the large two and three bedroom suites. This is rare for any property at the Jersey shore. This resort has a great ocean front sun deck with tables directly ocean front above the spacious heated pool. There is two or three TV's in every suite and laundry facilities. There is also a terrific ice cream shop on the premises with outside tables. what really sets the apart from others is the staff! They do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable. The Housekeeping staff is very friendly and absolutely accommodating not to mention honest! If you are considering a vacation in the Wildwoods don't make a mistake and stay somewhere else. This is where you want to be!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloversville, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We've been going to Wildwood for the last 17 years. We try to go at least every other year. We have tried several different hotels, I have to say that there were a couple that were a big disappointment. Water's Edge is not one of them. I found this hotel to be everything we wanted . It was right next to the boardwalk, looking out into the ocean. We had a private balcony on the 3rd floor. The room was very clean with a full fridg, sink microwave. My one complaint was the elevator. It didn't work half of the time. That I didn't have a real problem with because the stairs were easy to get to and I used them the whole time we were there. We stayed 3 nights and I would and probably will go back to this hotel next time we go.

Room Tip: no restaurant offered , but a little diner right across the road. location is convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joann51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed for the 2nd time with our family at this hotel. The 2 bedroom units with 2 bathrooms and a kitchen/living room/eating area and private balcony are perfect for our family. Hotel looks a little dated outside, but the rooms we've had have been clean--especially the kitchen and bathrooms,
and spacious which our family loves. I recommend the 5th or 6th floor units on the south/west side as there is a good view of the beach and sun and sunset on the balcony in the afternoon and early evening. Also very quiet on those floors. Very close to beginning of Wildwood boardwalk w shuttle available for $3 pp to go to amusement piers. Short walk to Wildwood convention center.

Room Tip: 5th and 6th floors on south facing side have great afternoon sun and good view of ocean--not directl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatfield, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was 3rd time we stayed at this hotel. Typical beach hotel, but.... this one had one of the most comfortable beds we have had the pleasure of sleeping on down the jersey shore. Slept great each night, and no stiff back like I usually get from the other hotels we've stayed at. Room was clean, room attendant was very pleasant and accommodating. Front desk staff very friendly and responsive. Room had a microwave which was not advertised so was a pleasant surprise and useful for lunch and snacks. Oh and our room had great view of ocean from 5th floor! We will be back again for sure!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Tarm1094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Three Generations of my family have been coming to the Crest for the last 26+ years, and 12+ years of that time has been to the Water's Edge. We have always liked the view, the individual balconies, the closeness to the Board Walk. The staff has always been friendly and available. Our rooms were clean and the maid service great. We have stayed in several nearby motels and hotels, but we find the Waters Edge Resort a GEM to be at, and return to. Be aware of a long trek to the water, but hey that's the Crest for you!

Room Tip: "Corner suites are larger and rooms on the Third floor and above are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cornel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood Crest
0.1 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#8 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#2 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
1.3 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#6 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pan American Hotel
Pan American Hotel
#4 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
1.8 mi away
Icona Diamond Beach
Icona Diamond Beach
#1 of 7 in Lower Township
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
0.6 mi away
Port Royal Hotel
Port Royal Hotel
#5 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Water's Edge Ocean Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Water's Edge Ocean Resort

Property: Water's Edge Ocean Resort
Address: 5600 Beach and Buttercup Rd, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#11 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#19 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 68
Also Known As:
Water`s Edge Ocean Hotel Wildwood Crest
Waters Edge Ocean Hotel
Waters Edge Ocean Motel
Waters Edge Ocean Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing