We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST KEPT SECRET IN WILDWOOD”
Review of Sea Scape Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Scape Inn
Ranked #44 of 68 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Reviewed August 3, 2010

We have been going to the beach since (and before) I was a kid. We have stayed many places (some good, some I would never return to again, and most were overpriced, far, etc. etc.). Last summer we drove past this motel and wondered how we never saw it before. We had a fantastic stay here. the owner was both extremely accommodating and friendly.The rooms were immaculately clean, and we had a magnificent view of the beach. Everything was close to us-beach, boardwalk, food, etc. It was quiet and peaceful-definitely a place for families. I would say this is one of the best values for your dollar in Wildwood. We are definitely returning. And, it had Wi-Fi, so I could get my work done as well! Huge bonus!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenae13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 91 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2010

Went to the Sea Scape Inn with friends from work. One friend had her 8 year old daughter along. The rooms were big enough for the group of 4 of us ( even with 5 it would have been comfortable) Very clean and the staff was very friendly. The kitchen had everything you would need and the kitchen ware was spotless.The pool was warm and very clean. Friendly family setting. Half a block to the beautiful beach. A short walk to the boardwalk ( maybe 3-4 blocks.)Close to good restaurants and grocery stores. Everything you need within walking distance. I would stay there again

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dental921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2010

After staying at a few other hotels in wildwood, I am pleased to say that the Sea Scape Inn has been the best experience of all. Chris, the owner takes pride in keeping his hotel clean and kid friendly. The staff is always around if you need extra towels, sheets,etc. and there has never been an issue with loud music, cursing,or inapropriate behavior from other vacationers (which is an issue if you have small children, of if your just trying to relax). My family and I cant wait for our next vacation at the Sea Scape Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank myadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2010

My wife and I just returned from Wildwood, NJ and the sweet Sea Scape Inn. This is our third year year staying at the Hotel and my first review. I have been going to Wildwood for years staying in different hotels, but we have finally found our home away from home. What we really like is the peace and tranquility of its location. The beach is about a block away and the boardwalk is close, but not too close, so there is less traffic and unwanted noise. It has an adequate pool that really refreshes after a day at the beach. The staff are friendly and accommodating and they do keep the rooms clean. The Hotel Manager is nice and quite knowledgeable about the area. I try to grab a room with a kitchen when they are available to save money on expenses. And with the economy being what it is, the rates have really come down for being so close to the beach. Very reasonable and sweet hotel. Sorry the time is over... until next year!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bazom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2010

Mi rewili vibrat'sia iz wumnogo goroda vsego liw na odin weekend, naw vibor pal na Wildwood. Posle prosmotra web-adds mi nawli otli4noe mesto, kotoroe pokazalos' podhodiawim po vsem review, Nazvanie otelia Sea Scape Inn . Tihoe, spokoynoe, chistoe ipeacefull mesto!!! Zame4atel'niy hozianm predlowil nam o4en' uutnuyu komnatu s vidom na okean po o4en' priatnoy cene!!! Hochetsia otmetit', chto v otele podderwivaut russkiy yazik, chto osebenno priatno, potomu 4to moy suprug po4ti ne govorit po-angliyski. Ewe raz gromadnoe spasibo za etot otli4niy otpusk!!
Welau vsem takogo we relaxing otpuska!!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank russian_turist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2009

The management and staff were all very helpful and friendly. They offered great advice on places to go and see.
The room was very clean and comfortable. Some things need updating, but that did not take away from a very pleasant stay.
We also liked the close location to the beach, boardwalk, restaurants, and shops.
We will definately stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kfmamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2009

Located one block from the beach,My husband and I were happy with the comfortable beds , how clean everything was kept. Room is a little small,no frills but quite adequate for an inexpensive get a way. . We were able to get a night free when you booked two nights.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dtl_irishgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
1.2 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
378 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#4 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
967 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aztec Resort Motel
Aztec Resort Motel
#20 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#18 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
188 reviews
0.6 mi away
Admiral Resort Motel
Admiral Resort Motel
#37 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
175 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Crusader Oceanfront Family Resort
The Crusader Oceanfront Family R...
#15 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Scape Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Scape Inn

Address: 400 E Crocus Rd, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-4224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 68 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Price Range: $89 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea Scape Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Gem of the Crest" Top Rated and one of a few that passed the 2007 GWHMA Inspection Program. Steps to the beach and 4 blocks south of the boardwalk. Short drive to Cape May. Clean and comfortable. Great Reviews. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Sea Scape Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Scape Hotel Wildwood Crest
Sea Scape Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing