We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why all the bad reviews?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apollo Resort Motel
Ranked #62 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Why all the bad reviews?”
Reviewed July 13, 2011

I am amazed at the bad rap the Apollo is getting on here! My son and I stayed in a second floor standard room, overnight, in the beginning of July. The room was a typical Jersey Shore room, meaning it’s not Vegas, but it was clean and comfortable. Both the price and ocean view were excellent! The in room fridge, microwave, and coffee maker were a plus.
Upon checkout, and after making sure there were no bedbugs or roaches (yuck) we booked 4 nights for a 6 person first floor efficiency. We just returned and again the stay was fantastic. Another clean room, great view, and no bugs!
The management was fantastic. Although very friendly, it never felt as though we were being spied upon, as many small motels have the feel of. All of the grills worked, the ice machine was never empty, and the pool was clean. As an early riser, I watched it being cleaned every morning. It is a family oriented establishment. No late night parties or noise outside. It is also on a very quiet street.
This is a small motel directly on the beach in Wildwood Crest. It is not a 5 star hotel. Being a Jersey resident and having been to many Jersey Shore motels in my lifetime, it ranks as one of the best. Very clean!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KiaraNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    40
    11
    11
    21
See reviews for
51
22
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2011

I was very pleased with our room and the accommodations! Was a little worried after reading some nasty reviews, but found that they must have exaggerated because I didn't see a thing wrong. Location was perfect! Room exceeded my expectations with a very clean bathroom and kitchenette! Not a bug or any sand in it to be found. Was a nice quiet stay. Not to mention that they squeezed me in with four days notice at an unbeatable price. I would recommend this motel to others and have. Thank You Apollo! Your pride in this motel shows.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Camy423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2011

My experience at the Apollo was satisfying. It was very clean, had an excellent location, and even better was the fact the prices were not beatable! The pool was clean and the staff was very friendly. I had a great experience and do plan on staying at the Apollo for my future Wildwood vacations.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Petro87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2011

My experience at the Apollo Motel was excellent! The rates were very reasonable during the middle of the Summer season, and in fact they were cheaper than other motels. The beach is literally a step down from it, and the pool is very clean with nice reclining chairs. The room I stayed in was clean as well! Perfect size bathroom and kitchenette! There was also several barbeque grills so know one had to compete for one, and a beautiful open deck view of both the beach and pool! I HIGHLY reccommend you to stay here. The crowd it attracts are very friendly and clean, and the staff was very welcoming! It was my perfect little getaway and i cannot wait to return back. (Tina from Philly)

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Phillytina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Me and my wife had a wonderful stay at the Apollo. We found it to be clean, a friendly staff and a great view of the beach and ocean. The pool is a little small, but well kept with plenty of seating. We will be booking again for the 2012 season!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LancasterBeachBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2011

All of the negative comments on here are 100% true! The rooms smell like mold. The furniture is ripped and worn. Our room had bugs in it. The ceiling fans didn't work. The kitchen was a mess with broken very outdated supplies. The parking was insane. My car got dented and i was blocked in from moving my car several times.Now I know the manager will come on here and call me a lair, but believe me I wish I read these comments before booking the room. The ONLY nice thing about this motel is that it is right on the beach.

P.S anyone who says this is a great hotel must be really dirty people.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wildwood-Is-the-best
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wildwood Crest hotels

New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2010

My family has been going to the Apollo for over 4 decades. You can't beat the location as it's literally on the best beach in NJ.

The family who runs the Apollo are the nicest, warmest folks you will find. It's like visiting family for us. We can't recommend the Apollo or Wildwood Crest enough.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gbs66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.0 mi away
Monterey Resort
Monterey Resort
#46 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coliseum Ocean Resort
Coliseum Ocean Resort
#37 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ala Kai Motel
Ala Kai Motel
#42 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Jolly Roger Motel
Jolly Roger Motel
#20 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
393 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Winds
Four Winds
#35 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
57 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Water Motel
Blue Water Motel
#36 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollo Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollo Resort Motel

Property: Apollo Resort Motel
Address: 407 E Saint Paul Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3643
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Apollo Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollo Hotel Wildwood Crest
Apollo Motel Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing