We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Jellyfish Cafe'

The Jellyfish Cafe'
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

My friend and I just recently went to wildwood and visited the Jellyfish Cafe. We ended up going there a lot for breakfast and dinner. They had great food as well as service. Everyone there was very friendly and personable and I would defiantly recommend this restaurant to anyone going to the wildwood area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank iatu26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    31
    6
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape May, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food, reasonable prices.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

We just had dinner and as always the food was excellent. The veal parm is the best ever. We have had breakfast, lunch and now dinners here and we are never disappointed. A definite place to go when in Wildwood Crest, NJ. Keep up the good work!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beach1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

I went to this restaurant for a bite to eat one day after work around 1:15. Although the option to order breakfast was still available, I decided to go with lunch. I was waited on promptly and ordered a cup of New England Clam Chowder and the Chicken Carmella sandwich. The soup was delicious and clearly homemade. The clam was melt in your mouth done not chewy like other soups I've had. The sandwich was also good and had a lot of chicken. The staff at the register as well as the waitress were very friendly. There are two little things that kept me from 5 stars: unfortunately there is no lot to park in which might make it difficult on busy summer days and I wish the sandwich came with fries instead of chips. Overall I would recommend for a nice meal.

Helpful?
Thank Rainymomsjersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wildwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Simply Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

The Jellyfish Cafe, which opened last year, is simply delicious. The owners previously operated the Triangle Restaurant in NW. The have been to many of the finer restaurants in Southern NJ and I would say that this food is the best! The crab cakes are like no other. Full of crab with no filler. The portions of all the means are abundant. I have eaten breakfast, lunch and dinner here and without a doubt I was always satisfied. The homemade granola is delicious! I am so glad to have a place that is friendly, delicious and fairly priced. No miss an opportunity to eat at this hometown cafe.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood Crest, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

The Jellyfish Café is a great local diner in Wildwood Crest, NJ. They have great food, which is freshly prepared and always served hot. The staff is friendly and fast. The fresh fruit is amazing. Each meal, whether breakfast, lunch or now dinner, you have enough for at least two meals, if not three. The prices are more than reasonable, especially for what is usually expected in a resort town.

You can order anything off of the menu at any time, which means if you want a roast beef sandwich at 9:00 am, you can get it!

When kids come in to the restaurant they are often given complimentary fresh fruit until their meal is ready, which everyone seems to love!

The atmosphere is great, a local dining establishment. The interior makes you feel as though you are eating by the ocean, hand painted walls and TVs with fish and ocean creatures.

Great place and highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Drkoz34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Jellyfish Cafe' also viewed

Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
 
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
 
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
 

Been to The Jellyfish Cafe'? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing