We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expensive” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alosi's Bistro

Alosi's Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We serve breakfast, lunch and dinner
Swarthmore, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

The food was good but expensive. 8 oz glass of apple juice was $2.75 and was considered a large. It was laughable. My son ordered a small orange juice and it was no more than 6 oz. Children's drinks are bigger than these. With all the choices, in the Crest for breakfast, I would not recommend this choice.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank kesujory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    41
    17
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Yummy and great prices! Food was delicious, VERY family friendly and awesome prices! The waitresses and staff were very patient and accommodating for little kids. Great place!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MALRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Bush, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

I liked Alosi's Bistro because it the food was very good and the service was very good. However, the portions were okay. My son ordered French Toast on the Kid's Menu, and they gave him one small piece of French Toast and an orange, which wasn't very filling. My other son and I actually had to give half of our home fries each to my son. Then, they didn't even include the kid's beverage with the kid's meal. On the other hand, my other son ordered a cheese omelette, which was amazing, and the portion was very big. My wife and I liked our meals a lot also. So I recommend Alosi's Bistro, which is conveniently located in the Pan American Hotel!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jmarks99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boothwyn, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Consistently good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Alosi is a gem in Wildwood Crest. Food is always prepared to order. Excellent menu with specials that are terrific. Tonight I enjoyed the corn an scallop chowder which was delicious. My entree was the mussels with linguine perfectly cooked and very flavorful. My husband enjoyed the scallops wrapped in bacon which is served over mixed greens with a vinaigrette dressing. It would be an entree serving other places. he had the special - veal Marsala which was perfectly prepared with a Marsala sauce that was wonderful. Maggie and her staff are friendly and do everything they can to make your dining experience wonderful.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Ridge, NJ
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good Hearty Breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

My family and I ate there twice. Good sized portions. Always offered to refill my empty coffee cup right away. Service staff were very friendly and efficient. Place was very clean and has a nice European look about it. Highly recommend.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank AMSZEG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alosi's Bistro also viewed

Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
 
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
 

Been to Alosi's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing