We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overcooked and Overpriced”
Review of Alosi's Bistro

Alosi's Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Description: We serve breakfast, lunch and dinner
Restaurant details
Description: We serve breakfast, lunch and dinner
new york
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Overcooked and Overpriced”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Breakfast for 3, everyone's eggs were overcooked, pancakes were actually tough. Hostess was pleasant, service was just okay. Atmosphere was ok, we overlooked the pool. Not much to say, had only 1 breakfast there. Thought it was Overpriced and overcooked.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beachllvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    42
    18
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Very Expensive”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Very expensive food was OK. Staff was busy playing around. Was not that impressed and thought for the price it would be more than it was.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank scoobsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great for breakfast and lunch”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We were staying at the Pan Am hotel so ate in their lobby restaurant. Nice breakfast selections - maybe a bit overpriced for extras like bacon or juice - but overall very nice. The friendliest staff, too.

For lunch, the snack bar at the pool serves great sandwiches and casual food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tess K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Pan Am restaurant was the best in the 80s and still is!! Greeted right away, seated right away. Service was great and food on all fronts was delicious.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Storrs, CT
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Very Good Breakfast”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We were staying at the Attaché Motel and decided to go next door to Alosi's Bistro for breakfast. Service was excellent. The buttermilk pancakes were good and I got a spinach omelet with cheese with toast and hash browns to go to eat on the beach. Excellent omelet. My husband got oatmeal and it was okay. The coffee was just okay. The fish tank is pretty. The hostesses were very sweet and we enjoyed a very pleasant breakfast.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JasStorrs_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alosi's Bistro also viewed

Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
 
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Alosi's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing