We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We go every year”

Little Italy Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“We go every year”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We like the food and we are Italian....nice atmosphere.. go early or you will wait a long time on a summer night... Prices are not too bad for the portion sizes. BYOB.... They even let us hold a small dinner party for my parent's 40th wedding anniversary..

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ariel.T.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    574
    282
    109
    39
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food a vacation tradition”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We have been going to Little Italy for at least the last 6 years. We never miss a chance to have an excellent meal. It can look very intimidating when you see the crowd waiting out front, but the wait is usually no longer than half an hour. The veal Vincenzo is my personal favorite. Prices are reasonable especially for a shore restaurant. Service exceeds expectations. Don't forget to bring a bottle or two of your favorite wine if you enjoy a drink with dinner as there is no liquor license. This also keeps the prices reasonable as their is no bar tab on your check.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Coach468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yummmm!”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

early bird specials= yummy! The eggplant is to die for, I get that ever time we which is once a year in June. Their soup and salads are also yummy! Can't beat the amount of food you get on the early bird deal for the price. See you in June little Italy!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kellirey1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cold Spring, New York
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Worth the Wait”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We visited this restaurant in Wildwood during our stay in Cape May (only a 10 minute drive from the city of Cape May). While there was quite a wait outside, it was certainly worth it once we sat down. Our waitress was very friendly and the food was excellent. We ordered appetizers, a soup, and entries, but the portions are huge, so we didn't finish it all. Great price, good food, worth a try.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tinkerbell71888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saylorsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Lasagna you will ever eat”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Excellent food and service. Lasagna is to die for! Within walking distance of Bel-Air Motel. Varied menu with portions large enough to take back to motel for a second meal.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank lakewench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Italy Restaurant also viewed

 
Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Little Italy Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing