We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wow they give you alot of food”

Little Italy Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Nanticoke, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wow they give you alot of food”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

the place was worth the wait to get into, the only down fall is no beer or wine you bring your own. the place is nice inside, the waitress is on her game, price was not bad. will go to in the future

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank revarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,055 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    587
    286
    110
    39
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Northern NJ
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice Staff, ok food”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stop in here every couple of years because its walking distance to the hotel. Staff is friendly, food is nothing special. You have to be careful about what you order. My dinner this year was rigatoni and eggplant and was pretty good except for the huge peices of mozzarella that they loaded it up with and then let it melt. Once I peeled back all of the excess cheese, it was pretty good, but didn't look very appetizing. Our waiter was great.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NewJerseyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Once a year is not enough!”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Wow, we absolutely LOVE this place! We go for the early bird specials every year and it has always been fantastic. We love the Chicken Marsala, the warm homemade bread, the salad with house dressing, etc. etc. etc. Added bonus, it's BYOB!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank visitingfromHBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Never had a bad meal!!!!”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I had dinner here three times in the last month and never had a bad meal. Outstanding food with a great atmosphere. BYOB. Top notch dining! Nice waiters and waitresses. They don't take reservations though, are only open for dinner, and not a year round place. Take advantage of the early bird special if you can from 4 to 5. Hope they offer this special next summer. Restaurant is empty at that time and it's a better deal, otherwise the prices go up as does the wait time. Had the southern style pesto, eggplant parm, and flounder. Everything tasted extremely fresh. Flounder was so big it was off the plate! I liked the Italian seasoning on the fish. It was a different way to prepare it. Honestly, even just having plain linguine with a basic tomato sauce was delicious. Huge fan of this place! It's a also a plus that meals comes with salad (balsalmic dressing) and the bread always tastes good. Looking forward to dining here next summer!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank honestreviews83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westwood, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome dinner”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We had dinner here while in the crest and it was great!!! The food was very fresh and hot! Service was great and atmosphere very relaxing!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Italy Restaurant also viewed

 
Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Little Italy Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing