We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Duffinetti's - a totally great experience”
Review of Bayside Pizza House - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bayside Pizza House
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Westfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Duffinetti's – a totally great experience”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We have been vacationing at Wildwood Crest every year for the past twenty. After a five year absence, we were so happy to see the return of Duffinetti's.

Everything about this restaurant is top notch: the food, the portion size, the owners, the service, and the wait staff.

Although I'm sure that it's somewhat confusing to see Duffinetti's within Bayside Pizzeria, we were assured that this is temporary in this transition phase, and that Duffinetti's will occupy the entire building by next year.

After eating at Alfie's (very good) and Urie's (awful), we ate at Duiffinetti's. We were so pleased, we made the decision to return each night for the remainder of our vacation (four more nights), and simply try something else on the menu each night.

Every item on the menu that we ordered was delicious. My favorite was the chicken picatta. Regardless of what we ordered, the portion size was very generous.

The service was very good, and the Eastern European college age wait staff was friendly and very willing to please. Despite their accents, we had no trouble understanding their English.

The owner's sister, Trish, made the rounds at dinner, and seemed to make an effort to stop and talk with everyone. Despite the fact that we told her we were not big wine drinkers, she insisted on giving us a complimentary glass of their home-made wine.

A totally great experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PeagleD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    11
    7
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
madison, nj
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Food Comes Back to Wildwood”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Trish and Duffinetti's have returned after many years. We were long time customers, over 25 years, and when they closed we were very sad. However, they have returned and are as good as ever. Our favorite is the chicken Parm, but the lasagna is a winner. Can't wait till next year when the cheese cake will be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank madisonha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just Fantastic”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Service, Food the whole package just great. Shrimp Cacciatore was so good I cant wait to go again. The Steak was also tender well prepared perfect temperature. Ravioli the best.
Don't miss out go and get a great Italian Meal at a nice place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1pamd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Family Time”
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

When we first arrived, we had planned to go to Bayside, but were very confused as to which was Duffenetis, and which was actually Bayside. We sat outside for about 15 minutes waiting for a table, which wasn't the best, as we are a large family {4 kids, three adults} as soon as we got in, we weren't exactly pleased with the service. Very young kids were working there with accents that weren't very understandable as to pronunciation. The food was delicious, especially the cheese ravioli and meatballs, and there was plenty left over in the portion for the next day. The atmosphere was nice and the place was under a tent outside so there was a nice breeze going through it. We had a very nice family meal but we didn't like the fact that we had to walk to the attached less family oriented restaurant {Duffenetis} to get to the bathroom. Overall this was great family time, and the food was exceptional. I would certainly recommend this to any sized families especially with small kids because they will love the kids menus.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heidischweg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplewood,NJ
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice dining experience”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

My husband and I are from North Jersey and have no history with this establishment. We are staying in Wildwood Crest for a few days and came upon Duffernetti's through an ad . We were graciously seated by an excellent hostess and proceeded to have a very good meal. Service was great. We are picky Italian restaurant diners from Essex County and we thought the meal and dining experience was very good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank SlevinMaplewood_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bayside Pizza House also viewed

Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
 
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
 
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing