We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bravo Bayside” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bayside Pizza House - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bayside Pizza House
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian, American
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Bravo Bayside”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2011

Excellent food at a great value. I dream of their white pizza all winter long. Every year when vacationing in Wildwood Crest, Bayside is the special place to go for great food with the entire family. Best kept secret, they are open for breakfast, and it is fabulous.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jmatarazzo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    11
    7
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Old Bridge, New Jersey
1 review
“Best pizza in Wildwood - family-friendly restaurant, great selections & prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2011

We've been going to Bayside Pizza House every year for well over 10 years now, during our annual family trip to Wildwood. We usually have a group of at least 8-10 people. Unlike some local restaurants, at Bayside we can be accommodated at a single table easily.

Service is friendly and the homemade bread is delicious. We love the white pie with garlic but the verde pizza is a new favorite. This year they started offering breakfast at 7:30 AM. We had breakfast there on our last day. The French toast is made with their homemade bread and is amazing. We are never disappointed when we visit Bayside. It is on our "must" list for every visit to Wildwood. This Italian family loves the homestyle menu items, pasta, and sandwiches, and we think it is the best family value in town.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank L-C-Matarazzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Bridge, NJ
2 reviews
“Best Pizza in Wildwood Crest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2011

Made our annual visit to Wildwood Crest and made sure we stopped at Bayside. Always great food, reasonable prices and comfortable surroundings. The Pizza Verde was exceptionally good. Also made a stop for breakfast which is new this year. Great pancakes and french toast using their own homemade bread and again very reasonable prices.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank p7350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bergen, New Jersey
2 reviews
“great food, nice hostess good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2010

When we got down there, we were beat, (FROM TRAVEL) and all we wanted to do was eat, so we stopped there, we were pleasantly surprised to see that they had live entertainment on their patio/outside dining area, so we ate outside and listened, while we ate, our kids joined in with the musician who by the way was excellent, Jimmy something, not sure who, but we had a great time, a great meal and I would highly recommend.

try the angels on horseback....excellent pizza too.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank funnyman44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Small place, simple menu, great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2010

While away for a long weekend recently on the Jersey Cape (We're live near Washington, DC), we received a recommendation from a year-around local who had heard good things about the Bayside Pizza & Pasta House. We decided to stop by last Saturday night about 6PM. The restaurant had off-street parking and appeared to be very clean and newly renovated inside and out.

Once inside you are greeted by the fabulous aroma of fresh-baked pizza. Several families were enjoying their pies when we arrived. The waitress was cheerful and seated us right away. Many high visibility places in The Wildwoods have long lines and hour-long waits. We no longer wait that long for food. The place began filling up about 20 minutes after we arrived. The dinner is simple Italian but has a good range for eveyone's taste. I ordered veal parmesan and my wife ordered the veal marsala. I had a bowl of the house she-crab soup. It was thick and very delicious. The veal parmesan was a generous breaded cutlet covered with cheese and tomato sauce with a side of spaghetti. You could tell it came right out of the pan to the table. It was hot and the meat was tender. My wife had the veal marsala medallions over a huge bowl of pasta. Twirling spoons were provided for ease of eating the pasta. Bread and butter were served with the meal. Both entrees were were tasty and even with the large portions, all but some pasta was consumed.

We had soft drinks with the meal since the restaurant appeared to be BYOB (the Borough of Wildwood Crest, NJ is "dry" by local code). The original recommendation was a good one and we would go back again. The restaurant is open seasonally from Spring to the beginning of Autumn.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RMG4369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bayside Pizza House also viewed

Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
 
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing