We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza and subs in wildwood crest”
Review of Sal's Pizza

Sal's Pizza
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery
Binghamton, New York
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good pizza and subs in wildwood crest”
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

We ordered takeout from here via their Delivery service. The delivery man was very nice and found our condo. The order however, wasn't correct. As for the food, the pizza was very good, cheese sticks were average. The cheesesteaks were very good. The chicken cheesesteak had nice chunks of white meat, the peppers were sweet and the cheese was very good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cathihes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    76
    31
    18
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Trenton, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GOOD PIZZA”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The pizza was very good and so was the service. The workers were kind. I did not like the calamari, it had a rather rubbery taste.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Best pizza I've had in a long time! Also had a chicken parm sandwich which was ok, not great. Pizza was to die for!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trish344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammonton, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Let me preface this by saying that i dont have a problem over paying for food if it is worth it. I orderedthe Fettucine Alfredo with chicken and broccoli for 17.50 . The chicken was definitely from a can or wors and tasted very similar to a Microwaveable Smart One. Had a large orderedthat totaled 90.00. This is a corner Pizza shop trying to pass itself off as a restaurant. Not one of the seven of us who ate the food which included stuffed shells and sandwiches would ever eat at Sals again. Skip this place at all costs. Food is overpriced and bland.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Goose158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Bush, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The pizza was very good...Sal's and Mack's (which is on the boardwalk) were my favorite pizza places in WIldwood. The Gelato is also amazing!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jmarks99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sal's Pizza also viewed

Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
 
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Sal's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing