We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointed”
Review of Sal's Pizza

Sal's Pizza
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hammonton, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Let me preface this by saying that i dont have a problem over paying for food if it is worth it. I orderedthe Fettucine Alfredo with chicken and broccoli for 17.50 . The chicken was definitely from a can or wors and tasted very similar to a Microwaveable Smart One. Had a large orderedthat totaled 90.00. This is a corner Pizza shop trying to pass itself off as a restaurant. Not one of the seven of us who ate the food which included stuffed shells and sandwiches would ever eat at Sals again. Skip this place at all costs. Food is overpriced and bland.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Goose158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    72
    29
    16
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pine Bush, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The pizza was very good...Sal's and Mack's (which is on the boardwalk) were my favorite pizza places in WIldwood. The Gelato is also amazing!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jmarks99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just bad...”
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Ordered a plain Sicilian and a "special" chicken with marinara and mozzarella pie. The Sicilian was one of the worst pizzas I've ever had - the dough was like a roll and the sauce and cheese were pretty flavorless. The "special" chicken pie...well if the little perfect squares of chicken didn't come from a can I'd be totally surprised. Still trying to find a decent pizza in WWC...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gtz1992
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Homemade meal”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Pizza was the best you could get off the boardwalk, service, price was very good. Family run, I felt like I was at my moms for Sunday lunch!
Homemade Italian Gelato to top off the evening was amazing but a bit expensive.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank gtz1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lunenburg, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great delivery.”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Great for delivery! Extensive Italian menu from pizza to full entree's. Delivery was right to the room and average priced.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sal's Pizza also viewed

Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
 

Been to Sal's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing