We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pizza and all foods Italian”
Review of Sal's Pizza

Sal's Pizza
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery
Binghamton, New York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“pizza and all foods Italian”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

A family tradition. We always grab a few pizzas and some pasta at least one of the nights we are staying at the Crest. They also deliver which we may take advantage of next year!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    76
    31
    18
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Disorganized front area. Didn't take our names for table, didn't seem to have any system for people waiting at all. We ended up ordering at the front and taking food back to hotel. Food itself was delicious. Never had a bad hoagie there. Not a big fan of pickled italian veggies on salads, but good size portions. Always a stop for us when we are in WWC!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelCT354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Just Average Pizza”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

If you are looking for traditional NY or NJ style pizza (huge slices and dripping cheese), this is NOT the place to go.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelerV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“great”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Great pizza and good price. Good place to stop for a rest and a good meal with a friendly staff and quick service.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marge C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roselle Park, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“disappointing”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Ordered lasagna for take out and was shocked to discover a sliver in foiled take out pan. Sliver, not hunk, not chunk, not squared, not slice, SLIVER for $13.50

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MOMTO2BOYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sal's Pizza also viewed

Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
 
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
 

Been to Sal's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing