We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not what I remembered”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Duffy's On The Lake Restaurant - CLOSED

Duffy's On The Lake Restaurant
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Waitstaff
South Glens Falls, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“not what I remembered”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We used to go to this restaurant every year growing up but it is not what I remember. The menu is ok and food was very average. The sevice was good.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank yankeesgidget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    22
    20
    19
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wildwood
Level Contributor
113 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Dinners are good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Dinners on Duffy's have always been of excellent quality plus and advantage is they are byob. Service as expected can be slow during the season and it can be noisey and cramped. But the food is good

Helpful?
Thank dandem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not as good as it used to be.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Went there because the flounder dinner we had a couple of years ago was special. No flounder this year. Disappointing. We settled for fish and chips for $20...a little pricier now.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SJSGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbinsville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Breakfast with a View”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Spent 3 days at Bike Week in Wildwood and remembered Duffy's from last year. We decided to go back and we weren't disappointed. Breakfast the first day was so good (Ham & Onion omelet, toast, sausage) we went back over the 2nd morning also (French toast with sausage). Got seated quickly, the coffee is good and their servers are very friendly. It was a great value, and since it overlooks the lake, the view was the bonus. Perfect beginning to our Biker days. Would definitely go back again!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank renee462ggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York, United States
2 reviews
“Great service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Very good service and a great view of the bay. The waitress was excellent and great to the kids. The menu was reasonably priced.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duffy's On The Lake Restaurant also viewed

Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
 
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing