We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“for almost 20 years we love Carini's”

Carini's Italian Restaurant
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Carini's Pizza & Italian Restaurant has served the finest Pizza and Italian Cuisine for over 20 years. We offer sit-down dining in our comfortable dining rooms, easy take-out service, as well as delivery.
Roselle Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
44 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“for almost 20 years we love Carini's”
Reviewed December 27, 2011

we remember when it was half the size and now it has expanded to the storefronts next to it. Best to go earlry or late but not at dinner time as there is ALWAYS a long wait. After 7:30 not to bad becuase those with younger kids are already gone and to the boardwalk.SInce its in the proximity of many family condos, always big parties with lots of kids. One time though this summer we were told the wait for a pizza would be 45 minutes, but a hot meal would be quicker.So we ordered salad and hot subs then got the pizza and took home what was leftover.Its not the best pizza we ever had but its good pizza for wildwood crest.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank MOMTO2BOYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    63
    34
    17
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Homestyle Italian”
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Carini's is a great, dependable restaurant. Homestyle Italian food, nothing fancy, but exactly what you'd expect and reasonably priced - great family restaurant!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Donna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great food”
Reviewed September 16, 2011

we ordered delivery to our motel room. food was great. fresh and hot. had enough for 2 meals each, large quantity.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ordered Delivery, Food was Delicious !!”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We ordered delivery to our Hotel, The Food was Delicious and Hot. Delivery time could of been a little quicker- It took over 45 minutes. We would try again in the future.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank TamaraGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“good fast Italian”
Reviewed August 28, 2011

I enjoyed the meal, not the pastic drinking cups. The waitress made an error on our bill, over charged us by almost $20. Thank goodness we always check the math!

  • Visited September 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oceanview09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carini's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
 
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Carini's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing