We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable meals ... What a find”
Review of Jamaica Me Hungry

Jamaica Me Hungry
Reserve with OpenTable
Jamaica Me Hungry is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: E. Jefferson Ave.
Description: Jamaica Me Hungry is open seasonally mid-May thru Sept 25. Beachfront at Atlantic & Jefferson Avenues in the Diamond Beach section of Wildwood Crest. We serve an outstanding upscale breakfast and an refreshing, tropical themed lunch. Seafood, chicken and ribs are served for dinner. Enter our colorful dining room through the palm trees and umbrellas where the reggae plays all day for the Wildwood's only Irie dining experience. Visit our website to view our menus, get directions, see our hours and more. Casual dining, no shoes required, kid friendly. Come make some new friends and enjoy some really good food at the same time.
Averill Park, New York
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Unbelievable meals ... What a find”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

What an unbelievably welcoming place. Food is fantastic. Best French toast I have ever had. Have eaten there several times this week while we've stayed at the Regal Plaza. The restaurant is run by the son and daughter in law of the hotel owners. The food is just fantastic. Everything has been so good. We have only eaten breakfast but have overheard people raving about the scallops. Very good coffee as well. They also have a take out window.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Farrell105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    32
    10
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chappaqua, NY
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Chef Ramsey would of thrown it back at you”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The staff was very nice. We ordered burger and I ordered sweet potatoe fries. When I got them the fries were cooked beyond recognition. They looked like black pieces of wood. The burgers were overcooked and had not taste and dry. After serving the food the waitress never came back to see if everything was alright. You could say I could of sent it back but I feel that the food should never have been served to a customer. To top it off the waitress included the tip in the which in my opinion was not well deserved!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luisajoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia Suburbs
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best in the Crest!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

One of the best places to stop for a fresh, cooked to order breakfast in the Crest. Located on the beach block at Jefferson Street. Fun atmosphere, clean place. Our family has been here a few times and have enjoyed the french toast, blueberry pancakes and the Pieces of Eight breakfast. Can't wait to try their dinner menu!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 971travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland Park, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Nice!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Good food, good service, and at a good price. I would return here again. It was also in a good location, and easy to find as well. :)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Summerbrieze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing breakfast!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed for a week in Wildwood Crest with my boyfriend who is from out of state (Memphis) We were researching restaurants prior to our trip and fell upon this little gem. We looked at the menu and we were happy to find out that they would be open for breakfast the week we were in town. After looking over the menu online, we were both pretty set on what we were going to order. We woke up early one morning during our vacation and took a short ride from our hotel to Jamaica Me Hungry. We were able to park right out front and were greeted as soon as we entered the restaurant. We ordered our usual coffee and water and took a once over on the menu again. We both ordered the Jimmy Cliff which was lump crabmeat omelette with cream cheese. It came with potatoes and toast. It was delicious. I have been going to wildwood since I was a child. I can not believe i've never been to this place before. I know the crabmeat omelette was the star of the show, but their potatoes may have been the best i've ever had. They were seasoned perfectly and had a great crunch to it. The waitress was attentive and the cook/owner even came out to greet us. Cute and quaint little spot right off of the beach. The staff was top knotch and the food was even better. We will definitely be back to visit again! And i'm looking forward to having lunch and dinner!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maureen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jamaica Me Hungry also viewed

 
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
 

Been to Jamaica Me Hungry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing