We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vacation in wildwood”
Review of Jolly Roger Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jolly Roger Motel
Ranked #21 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Clifton, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“vacation in wildwood”
Reviewed November 14, 2011

very good place to go and have a very good time. very good people that works there we coming back next summer.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wepa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    122
    34
    23
    32
See reviews for
257
67
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
BAYVILLE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 14, 2011

JJust a wonderful motel - with all the amenities and reasonable rates and deals. spotless and always upgrading their rooms and lobby. We have been going there for more than 25 years and look forward to returning every year. Theresa and Mike are the best employees and always there for your every need..

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BELLA12BAYVILLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Hopatcong, NJ
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

I've been staying at the Jolly Roger since 1997. We go every summer and have a great time. There's a great view/access to the Atlantic Ocean, afordable rates, and an overall great area to be in at Wildwood Crest. The park and gazebo are right around the corner, and its a very safe and friendly place to spend your vacation. The front desk at the Jolly Roger is very helpful, and the fact that you can grill out every meal if you want is great! The whole pool area is fun for kids and families alike. Come stay!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenPeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

My family and I have been going every summer to the Jolly Roger Motel since 1999 and we have always enjoyed our stay there. We love the Jolly Roger and all the employees, but the one employee that stands out is Theresa MacBride she is always happy to help. We love her! It is clean and very family oriented. We hope the Jolly Roger will be around for many years to come.

Room Tip: Pool side is best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NickJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parlin, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2011

This was the first vacation my family has had together. Myself, my husband and our two daughter ages 1 & 4. I was terrified to go anywhere with such young children fearing they would not feel comfortable away from home. These accommodations were such a relief for me. My daughters were so happy there in the room and truly enjoyed the living room/dining room area. It felt like a home more than a hotel. The cleaning service did a great job every day we were there. Also, the woman at the front desk was extremely helpful. We had such a great time we decided to stay an extra night and we were very lucky to be able to stay in the same room. We cannot wait to come back Summer 2012. This will now be our annual family vacation spot. Great job to all involved! Thank you again

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvmydaughters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moonachie, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Went to Jolly Roger right after Hurrice Irene, best week ever, sun was out all week. Had the usual nice time.
My only wish is that maybe that would update the rooms, they are getting kinda funky and some water got in some of the room after the storm.
Other than that I love staying at Jolly Roger, ppl are very nice there, staff is wonderful...will most likely go back again but may look 4 a place that is updated just to compare next year.
The pool was so warm this year, that was a huge plus!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoJo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

I have seen alot of good reviews from people that come here yearly, but I must admit when I walked into the room, I was disgusted.... The small kitchenette was about 40 years old, and dirty; the floor by the kitchen was dirty and sticky; there is a very old rug that was dirty and sticky, i didnt even want to walk barefoot on it.....the door for the balcony was broken; the couch was dirty and old; the matress was hard as a rock..had the worst sleep, my son couldnt even sleep on it.....the only good thing was that the bathroom was clean, lucky enough, but of course very old.
As far as the outside, very well kept and beautiful pool, i wish they kept the rooms as nice.
probably not worth to come here again, sorry :(

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
8 Thank carmie46695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.7 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#15 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
1,005 reviews
0.7 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#5 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
353 reviews
0.7 mi away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#3 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Port Royal Hotel
Port Royal Hotel
#7 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
405 reviews
0.2 mi away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#20 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
165 reviews
1.0 mi away
Acacia Beachfront Resort
Acacia Beachfront Resort
#10 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jolly Roger Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jolly Roger Motel

Property: Jolly Roger Motel
Address: 6805 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3901
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#36 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Jolly Roger Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jolly Roger is a classic Wildwood Crest family motel. One block to the Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Jolly Roger Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jolly Roger Hotel Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing