We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Acacia Beachfront Resort
Ranked #10 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value motel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

This motel has a great location right next to ocean, you can walk right on to the beach from the parking lot and every room has a balcony and 2 chairs to overlook the view. Far enough away from the Wildwood boardwalk, about a 5-7 minute drive so you can avoid all that traffic during the summertime. The room itself was spacious and clean, we had a kitchenette and a living room as well as a good sized bathroom and bedroom. 2 TVs as well, one in the living room and one in the bedroom. All in all, a very nice stay and a great value for your money

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank RO4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPalek, Front Office Manager at Acacia Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, May 21, 2015
So happy to hear that you loved our place. Thank You for taking the time to write a great review of Acacia. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We hope to have you as our guest again in the future. We appreciated all of your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Acacia Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    101
    20
    10
    5
See reviews for
215
57
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

If you want to find the perfect one-THIS IS IT:
Perfect location, right on the beach and the ocean is pretty close-important for people who has walking problem. Absolutely perfectly clean, great flat screen TV and all other supply's, very safe and quiet neighborhood. Beautiful view and not too far from boardwalk-5 minutes or so. Nice people work there and good size swimming pool. We loved it there and we'll come back! Thank you

Room Tip: 2nd floor was ours and it was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnyaBo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMECKE, Manager at Acacia Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thank you for the nice review! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Super clean, quiet and lovely property. Very spacious rooms. Looks like a little apartment. Steps away from the beach. I could hear the ocean from my room. A short drive to the boardwalk. Looks like the rooms are recently renovated. You could esaily come here and stay a week. Has a fridge stove and microwave. Running out of things to say but need to eat to 200 characters....................family owned and operated I will be back............nice view from hotel Has parking. I like the quietness of this place I'm going to book this again for June I'm still not at 200 characters.

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisajb681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMECKE, Manager at Acacia Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

I have been going to the Wildwoods since coming down as a child with my parents back in the 60' and have stayed at many hotels there. We found the Acacia around 1998 and have been coming back almost every year since. We absolutely love being right on that beautiful beach in the Crest - you can't beat waking up to that, nor for looking at the stars and the ocean at night. Unlike many of the hotels closer to the boardwalk, Acacia is a very family oriented motel which is our #1 criteria, and is also one of the cleanest places we have ever stayed at in Wildwood. Acacia may not be perfect for everyone because people have different tastes, but we love it here and would recommend it to anyone. Thanks for all the memories Acacia and see you in July.

Room Tip: Beachfront what else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bubbarx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMECKE, Manager at Acacia Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Thank you for the nice review. We're happy that you like it here. Look forward to seeing you in July.
Robin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

I loved our room - it was very clean and right on the beach. Pool was clean, warm, and inviting! The people there were very nice including our next-door neighbors. Amber B (who checked us in) was darling. The little cafe next door (literally steps away) was convenient. Enjoyed our stay so much so that I booked next year's vacation when we checked out!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehighton, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

This is my third year staying at this hotel and I would recomend it to those looking for an afordable family oriented hotel right on the beach. The location is very quiet and pleasant and the staff is very friendly and helpful year afrter year. I choose the beach front units beacause it has a private balcony and a beautiful view of the ocean.

Room Tip: Beach Front Room are Great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

This hotel was very clean. I was not sure what type of hotel it was but I was very surprise when I arrived on the cleaniness, The Staff, Confort, Very nice aera for barbacue and to sit down and eat. The personal was very nice. I would difinetly stay again. My 7 year loved the pool and so did the rest of the family. Again can not state how friendly is all the staff. Also a nice view of the beach.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood Crest
0.3 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#7 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#6 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
0.3 mi away
Icona Diamond Beach
Icona Diamond Beach
#1 of 7 in Lower Township
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#2 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
1.0 mi away
Port Royal Hotel
Port Royal Hotel
#5 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
#4 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acacia Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Beachfront Resort

Property: Acacia Beachfront Resort
Address: 9101 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#13 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#15 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Acacia Beachfront Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Acacia Beachfront Resort is located in the heart of Wildwood Crest just minutes from fine restaurants, nightlife, and the world famous Wildwood Boardwalk. It is also just a short drive to Cape May and Atlantic City. With a variety of accommodations from one to three room efficiency apartments, the Acacia Beachfront Resort can meet your vacationing needs. We are located right on beautiful beaches of Wildwood Crest. Relax in our heated pool or enjoy breathtaking ocean views from our second floor sundecks equipped with barbecues for all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Acacia Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acacia Beachfront Hotel Wildwood Crest
Acacia Beachfront Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing