We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great family motel”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wildwood Crest
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sand Dune Resort Motel
Ranked #42 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Sewell, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“great family motel”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

As this nasty winter is coming near an end, I was thinking about the upcoming summer and just rebooked at the Sand Dune! The facilities are great, the rooms are constantly updated , there was a new elevator installed last year, it is in a great location since it is close to beach and a community park right across the street! Most importantly, the rooms are CLEAN!! The owners pay much attention to the details and it shows. We are very happy to have found the Sand Dune and hope to spend many more summers there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    30
    12
    6
    6
See reviews for
61
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This is our favorite place to stay in the Wildwoods. The owners are proud of their business and they take care of their customers. The motel is exactly what you need for a trip to the beach. The 2nd floor sundeck is my favorite spot--perfect view of the ocean. This is a traditional, charming motel that reminds you of childhood visits to the NJ shore.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keeo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Right on the beach, great location in Wildwood Crest. Came here in the beginning of August for a little getaway with my boyfriend and this hotel was great. The maid service was great, kitchen in the room was prestocked with everything you would need (not the highest quality but it did the job). Bed wasn't the comfiest but it did the job. I would definitely stay here again, great value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kgreenhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Township, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I have been going to Wildwood Crest for most of my life. We connected with this Motel about 5 years ago with the VFW and I wouldn't stay anywhere else. The owners are great along with the staff...you couldn't ask for nicer people or a better place to stay. It's quiet the pool is lovely and not far from restaurants, basketlball courts and the beach is right across the street. The owners are very accommodating, if you get there early and the room is ready they are more than happy to give it to you. Not like other places. We have our reservations for next 4th of July already. Can't wait to go back...Linda and Ray truly treat you as their family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 572PatriciaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I have been staying at the sand dune for years, since I am little ctually , so about 40 years on and off. Wewent again this year, its very clean, the management is very nice, hotel is quiet and friendly people. Overall great experience again! The elevator is a welcome surprise!! We will be back!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sue t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This Hotel was Nice. One of Our better stays in Wildwood. The maid left us extra towels which was nice being a family of 5 and the Management was really Kind and Helpful. The Pool was Great and very Clean. It was quiet at Night, No Unruly Guests which is Great since I have little kids.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TamaraGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This was by far the most unclean place I have ever stayed at. The manager was very unhelpful and had the personality of a chalkboard. We were overcharged for our stay, even after factoring in the ridiculous 14% tax on New Jersey hotels. Of course, the manager just blew us off. Our air conditioner did not work right and when we informed the staff of this they assured us they would install a new one... Of course, they never did even after reminding them countless times. The rooms stunk so badly and we were not the only people who said this.
They never change the sheets, even for incoming guests. The rooms were just... terrible. I felt like I was stuck in a bad 1950's motel that hadn't been updated since then... Oh wait, I was! So much work needs done to improve this motel. Needless to say, I will never be coming back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alexei19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.8 mi away
Villa Nova Motel
Villa Nova Motel
#52 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beach Colony Resort Motel
Beach Colony Resort Motel
#1 of 7 in Wildwood Crest
76 reviews
0.0 mi away
Diamond Crest Motel
Diamond Crest Motel
#50 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ala Kai Motel
Ala Kai Motel
#43 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
47 reviews
0.3 mi away
Saratoga Inn
Saratoga Inn
#39 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
49 reviews
0.3 mi away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#19 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sand Dune Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sand Dune Resort Motel

Property: Sand Dune Resort Motel
Address: Atlantic Ave. & Myrtle Rd., Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#24 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 48
Also Known As:
Sand Dune Hotel Wildwood Crest
Sand Dune Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing