We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nassau Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waikiki Oceanfront Inn(Wildwood Crest)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crusader Oceanfront Family Resort(Wildwood Crest)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tangiers Resort Motel(Wildwood Crest)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olympic Beach Resort(Wildwood Crest)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bristol Plaza Motel(Wildwood Crest)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shalimar Resort Motel(Wildwood Crest)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Holiday Motor Inn(Wildwood Crest)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
59
52
21
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
52
21
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate balconyocean viewlast minute decisionlocation is greatthe living room areafront desk staffvery nice staynext yearrooms were very cleanthe jersey shoreheated poolofficeskipperboardwalkmotelmaidskitchenette
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 142 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2008

My family and I stayed at the Nassau for 9 days in August. It was a much-needed vacation for all of us. We weren't sure what to expect upon arrival at the Nassau. As soon as we entered the office/front desk area, we were immediately greeted by Steve, the front desk clerk. Check in went very smoothly and we actually arrived a bit early but Steve got us into our room in remarkable time.The rest of the staff was quite friendly as well. I believe our maid's name was Lisa, a Russian girl that was here for the summer. She was very friendly. I would recommend this place to anybody who wants to be close to the Boardwalk but yet far enough away from the noise.
Thanks again to Steve and Pat in the office, and Lisa for making sure we stayed in a very clean room. I hope that we are able to go again next year.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank irish_padraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2008

I stayed here for a family reunion in mid-July with about 35 people in my group. This hotel was very accommodating and wonderful!! The hotel is not updated, and a little run down for the high prices they charge, but was very clean. They have barbeque's for family dinners on the patio and they where also clean. The staff is great and it's a great place for families to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmo488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2008

Being from Arizona we had heard many a horror story on Wildwood hotels. After reading several reviews we decided to stay @ the Nassau Inn...What a pleasant surprise. From the minute we walked through the lobby door to the minute we walked out after check out 8 days later we had only one complaint and that was the parking! Several people couldn't park their extremely large SUVs and took 2 parking spaces, leaving several rooms without one. The rooms were very clean with plenty of fresh towels each day, the efficiency kitchen was well stocked with all of the cooking essentials..except paper towels. Location was convenient, if you are ambitious you can walk to the boardwalk, but with children I would not recommend it...drive to the convention center and catch the tram. This was an extremely pleasant stay for us and we would love to go back one day.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank deeleareus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2008

As always, the Nassau Inn was clean, comfortable, and most convenient - in the clean and family-oriented Crest, but not too far from the boardwalk activity. The staff, from front desk to the cleaning crew, were friendly and responsive. The place sparkles. Highly recommended - with gas prices rising, this place is just perfect for anyone in the Northeast or Mid Atlantic.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jetlag17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2008

My husband and I have stayed at the Nassau Inn several times. It is our first choice when we look to book a vacation in the Wildwoods - we normally go in June & Sept each year.

The Nassau Inn is clean and well cared for. Pat, Ron & Steve at the front desk are friendly, courteous and helpful. Zeus, the hotel's black lab, always has a welcoming tail wag for you and will quickly roll over so you can give him a tummy rub! The location is close enough to the heart of Wildwood, yet far enough away so you don't feel crowded or overwhelmed by activity.

We recommend this hotel highly!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank DT27NYR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews