We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect In Everyway!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adventurer Oceanfront Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Ranked #2 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
Loch Sheldrake, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect In Everyway!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

We won a contest and stayed in the Penthouse suite, Loved IT!! Perfect View Comfortable Beds, Ckean Kitchen updated rooms. HONEST MAIDS, my sister in law left 18kt gold earrings and they were returned!! Staff was polite helpful and AWESOME. We will be going back for a Family vacation in Aug!! I wasn't sure about what room I wanted when we bring the kids in the summer and manager Chris went out of his way to let me see the different types of rooms TY. We ate at the restaurant on the premises food and service were as perfect as our stay. Seconds from the boardwalk ADVENTURER and STAFF you ALL ROCK! See you in Aug!! again just like my title PERFECT IN EVERYWAY!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Arlene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    599
    178
    37
    14
    14
See reviews for
551
101
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Voorhees, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

We had a great time staying at the Adventurer and will surely stay again the next time we are in Wildwood. The rooms were very clean and the entire staff was spectacular. My son dropped a bag of beach toys in the hall and a women named Rita helped us collect our belongings. Thank you Rita and everyone at the Adventurer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

So far Ive only had the opportunity to speak with "Mary" regarding a reservation and and few questions concerning our upcoming stay and she was so nice. Ive stayed in many wildwood crest hotels with good staff but so far she has been the friendliest and most helpful even during a busy time

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank fabbrifam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

Our stayed at this hotel was amazing. When we checked in our room was accidentally given to other hotel guests. The manager quickly rectified it by offering us the penthouse suite for one night and then the staff would move our luggage to the room we anticipated the next day. He also gave us breakfast comps at the restaurant. The penthouse suite was beautiful we had a oceanfront view. When our belongings were moved to the second floor I didn't expect it to be as nice as the penthouse but it was. We were at this hotel for a cheerleading competition. I was expecting there to be closed all winter musty smell. This hotel is immaculately kept clean. Everything looks newly renovated. When I inquired about the updated appearance I was told it had all been updated several years ago. The staff was very pleasant the manager Chris did all he could to accommodate us and rectify the situation. My family and I cannot wait to return for the summer! Guest 215

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Marie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

We were fortunate to stay in this hotel the first weekend they opened this season. The room was clean and the staff welcomed us warmly. We had a minor issue with some ants by the sliding door, but it was dealt with quickly. Every staff member we encountered during our stay clearly had pride in ownership and genuinely made us feel welcome. We travel extensively and have a lot of experience with many of the major chain hotels. The Adventurer Oceanfront Inn has all of the best attributes of a large, chain hotel, but with a personal touch that no chain can match. We will go back without hesitation!

Room Tip: I think a pool view room could be a little noisy in the summer, but it was raining and cold when we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Bridge, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

We were here for a cheer competition, it was the BEST stay I had in wildwood in a long time! Billy from Philly went above and beyond to help us, everyone was so friendly the rooms were clean and GREAT location rt at the end of the boardwalk! I'm going back in the summer with my family and I wouldn't stay at any other hotel! The pool wasn't open yet but we got to enjoy the huge sun deck they have! THANKS again Adventurer for going over and beyond for OB CHEER :)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Crystal331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

So We left the hotel this morning, as we stayed the weekend for our daughters dance competition, and our stay was terrific! Not only was our hotel clean, up to date, and made us feel as home, but the staff is wonderful! The maintenance team does an awesome job with the upkeep of the hotel. On our way our out the door in a rush, I was struggling carrying the suitcases and costumes, and a young man named "Curtis" I believe helped us with all our bags! Best staff and hotel and we will be coming back next year!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood Crest
0.0 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#6 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
1.4 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#7 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
1.9 mi away
Icona Diamond Beach
Icona Diamond Beach
#1 of 7 in Lower Township
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pan American Hotel
Pan American Hotel
#4 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.7 mi away
Port Royal Hotel
Port Royal Hotel
#5 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
#3 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adventurer Oceanfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adventurer Oceanfront Inn

Property: Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Address: Ocean Ave. and Morning Glory Rd., Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#6 Best Value Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#6 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Adventurer Oceanfront Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Adventurer Oceanfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adventurer Oceanfront Hotel Wildwood Crest
Adventurer Inn Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing