We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just came back for a week”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Ranked #4 of 68 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2008

We just came back from the Adventurer , we were there for a week .

We took the Fun for Families package $ 695. for 7 nights that's a good deal. It was a fourth year at this place and it's stil the best place : Ocean front, Clean, Freindly staff, Close to the Boardwalk.

You have to go to Ocean View Grill for the coffey and not the typical boardwalk food, and there freindly staff and Mack's for the best Pizza.

Two things : the elevators are slow but i think it's more the people ou press the up and down buton at the same time.(IT ' S VACATION TIME NO RUSH HERE JUST RELAX)
They had a problem with there pool this year they repaint it and it's pretty slippery.

We will be back next year !

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whisky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (951)
There are newer reviews for Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

894 - 900 of 951 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2008

We have been going to Wildwood Crest for 5 years. We usually stay at Aquabeach this year we wanted to stay at this place. It turned out to be a good idea. Much nicer than Aquabeach. The rooms are more updated than aquabeach, very clean. I would go back.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank temple88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2008

AWESOME LOCATION, PROBABLY THE BEST IN ALL OF WILDWOOD. Your just off the Boardwalk, and right on the BEACH.

Lets start from the begining.

Check - In: Clerk was plesant, but appeared as if she was just acting.

The hallway and Parking Garage have Luggage carts in them which made it extremely helpful to get Luggage up to the 7th Floor. There were two elevators, and yes I agree they are somewhat slow, but it's not UNBEARABLE. Use the west elevator, the one in the basement without the stairs.

LOVE the fact that its an interior corridor for room access, not the normal Wildwood outside deal.

ROOM'S are amazing, very clean, smell good. Bathroom's a little small, but not that bad.

LOVE THE BALCONY, major bonus with oceanview the entire beach and boardwalk.

Housekeeping: Very good staff (better english would be better, but they get the job done, not trying to be mean at all).

Resturant on Property is a major plus, especially for breakfast, but it does have the typical fare, nothing Super, but overall good.

I HIGHLY Recommend the "A" to anyone going to Wildwood.

The one true drawback was that we went during Harley-Davidson week, and all week you heard Harley's Going up and down Atlantic Ave, and the glass balcony door does not surpress the noise all that much. Otherwise GREAT HOTEL.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank PaWxMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2008

This will be our third year at the adventurer Inn. We love the location and are willing to pay extra for having a oceanfront room. Sure you could find something cheaper off the beach, but I like not having to drive or walk many blocks to get to the ocean and boardwalk. the rooms are spotless, the pool is clean, and the staff is freindly. The only complaint I could make is the elevators, they are slow. Parking can be tight but we always found a spot. I have been going to the Wildwoods since I was a child (late sixties) and this is my new favorite hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bee2Pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2007

My family and I have stayed here at the Adventurer Inn two years in a row. We have found it to be very nice, clean and has easy access to the boardwalk and beach.

Both years we stayed in the Oceanfront 2 room efficiency. The rooms are very nice, not the RITZ, but certainly very nice and clean. Good size beds, clean bathrooms, clean kitchen area and a nice living room/dinning room area. The room has an outstanding view of the atlantic ocean.

The hotel is located at the south end of the boardwalk so you can actually walk out of the hotel and right across the street is the entrance to the boardwalk.

The walk to the beach is also right behind the hotel and across a service road. Wildwood is known for the long walk from beach entrance to ocean and this is the same. Long walk, but worth it.

The people who run the hotel are very nice and helpful. The diner in the hotel is also good, but a little expensive.

We will keep retuning to this hotel every year. Mid/End of June is a great time to go.

Stayed: June 2007
1  Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2007

Whereas we usually stay in North Wildwood during trips to the Jersey Shore, this was our first stay in Wildwood Crest. Overall, the Adventurer was a pleasant experience. Above all, the location is great (right at the end of the Boardwalk) and the rooms are clean.

People planning to stay in North Wildwood should understand that the beaches are very, very big -- long walks to the water. The good side of this is that they are never overcorwded, leaving room to spread out, play ball, or whatever you want. The down side is that you do walk a long way -- not a problem if you are fit, but a warning for any that may find this to be a challenge.

Our room at the Adventurer was two rooms and fine. Two beds in the back bedroom and a foldout in the front easily slept three of us. Oh sure, the matress on the foldout was thin and lumpy, bit it IS a foldout, afterall. As one reviewer said, the air conditioner in the front room is unable to cool the back room adequately, especially when the privacy screen is pulled closed. The views of the water were refreshing and relaxing. The (slow) elevator made loading and unloading our car in the basement parking lot convenient, if not fast. I guess if you are into arcades, it's nice that the Adventurer has one . . . but neither my kids nor I really cared. My son did love the fact that the pool was clean and the water heated!

A good place to stay . . . but North Wildwood may still be my first choice.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingHasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2007

Stayed here 06/10-06/15/07 and found it to be exactly what you see on the website (which was a good thing). Sometimes when looking for a room online you can be fooled by photos and deception.This is not the case with the Adventurer.Overall it was a great place with a decent size arcade and a nice pool which was kept up daily.It is right at the south end of the boardwalk and also right on the beach.This made it easy to walk right onto the beach or right up to the boards where you will find a waiting tram car most off the time.Staff was friendly and i didn't feel like i had to check the sheets before getting into bed.In other word the place is clean. Now just like most in Wildwood this hotel is not brand new however they have been able to keep it up nicely. It has wonderful sun deck for lounging or just starring at the ocean.Bike rental right across the street and the liquor store is a block away.We had a 2 room suite with 2 queen beds. That was nice. Air conditioning was cold and worked well.They also have Wi-Fi so bring your laptop.After staying at many places in wildwood and seaside heights this was one of the best places for the money.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank FlobbyBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood Crest
0.1 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#16 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
1,063 reviews
1.4 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#8 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
376 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pan American Hotel
Pan American Hotel
#3 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Port Royal Hotel
Port Royal Hotel
#5 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
433 reviews
1.9 mi away
ICONA Diamond Beach
ICONA Diamond Beach
#1 of 7 in Lower Township
1,226 reviews
0.5 mi away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#18 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adventurer Oceanfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adventurer Oceanfront Inn

Address: 5401 Ocean Avenue, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#6 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range: $50 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adventurer Oceanfront Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in all that the Wildwoods and its beaches have to offer at the Jersey Shore while staying at our oceanfront hotel! The Adventurer Oceanfront Inn has everything that your family or group needs to relax and unwind at the beach. You can wake up to the sounds of the ocean, watch the sun rise from our oceanview or oceanfront balconies, enjoy breakfast in our oceanfront restaurant or simply bask in the sun at the beach or in our pool area. From our location, you can walk to the beach, the Wildwoods Boardwalk and Waterparks, and the Wildwoods Convention Center with ease. Complete with a Cardio Room, convention/meeting rooms, on-site restaurant, Southern exposure outdoor pool and kiddie pool, and free outdoor and garage parking on the premises, we provide everything you need to enjoy a family vacation or meeting at the beach! We feature some of the largest and cleanest 2 Room, 3 Room and 4 Room Suites in the Wildwoods. At the Adventurer, we take pride in our hotel and constantly make improvements and upgrades to make your stay more enjoyable. Click here to learn more about the upgrades we have done for this season. Whether its to relax in the sun, play in the sand, explore the amusement parks and waterparks, or attend a meeting/convention, look no further - The Adventurer Oceanfront Inn is where your ultimate beach getaway begins! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Adventurer Oceanfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adventurer Oceanfront Hotel Wildwood Crest
Adventurer Inn Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing