We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Vacation”
Review of Gondolier Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Gondolier Motel
Ranked #26 of 68 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We started staying at Gondolier Motel back in 2005 when we started going to Wildwood with my then 3 year old daughter. It was close to the boardwalk and easy access to other places in town. We went back a couple years after and then decided to try other places.....never again!
The Gondolier is family oriented motel with all that you will need for a great family vacation. My kids, 4 and 11 years old, absolutely loved being so close to the ocean, pool and boardwalk! Never a boring moment.
Adam (owner) is amazing. He greeted us with warmth and answered all of our questions about everything Wildwood. He was great with our kids and always had a smile. His staff, AMAZING! Rooms and property always clean.
No other place for us in WildWood! We are returning customers for life!

Thank you Adam for helping us create great family memories!

Dora and Ed Szep

Room Tip: We stayed on the pool view and side ocean view. Perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Dora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 164 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2014

We have been going to this motel since 2008 and it still lives up to our expectations. It is still very clean and family oriented. Adam and his family make you feel welcome and at home. He is one of the main reasons we keep returning to the Gondolier. Jerry, the maintenance man, keeps the grounds and pool in excellent condition. If you want to know the best places in the area to eat, Jerry is your man! We will be booking our next trip soon. Our family would never think of staying anywhere else!!

Room Tip: ocean front rooms are more private
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank csi318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

My husband and two daughters stayed just recently (june 30th-july 3rd) at the
gandolier, this is not my first time here so its always a pleasure to come back and see the consistency, everyone is very accomodating. We stayed in a room type G2 I believe, it had a mini stove, large refrigerator, sink, separate bedroom with two full size beds, and a pull out couch. there was also a dining room table and the room overlooked at the pool/ocean. We were also able to use the grill , which there are two and cooked dinner/lunch while the kids were swimming. The only two things I dislike are sharing balconies and beds are a little hard for me; however my husband enjoyed since he has back problems. Overall, I can't say enough how much we enjoyed our stay and would definetely come back. Also the pool is very clean and its a nice size pool, don't hesitate to book this place, I am the pickiest person in this world, take it from me.

Room Tip: We loved the second floor units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerseygirl46724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

My son and I stayed here Friday and Saturday night on Memorial day Weekend. It was a last minute decision and the Gondolier was willing to accommodate our two night stay (vs. the usual 3 night minimum due to the Holiday weekend). The room was clean and comfortable. We had a great time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mosslady53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is a family owned business and Adamo, Jeannette and Adam couldn't be any more helpful or accommodating. The rooms and the entire property are very clean and they take pride in that. We used the hospitality room for my Mother's 80th birthday, and family members stayed in a number of the rooms. Everyone was very happy with their rooms. The property has a pool and is right on the Ocean. They also have sister properties that are equally as well managed and maintained. If there isn't an opening at the Gondolier, try one of their others.

Room Tip: The prices vary based on size of room and location. You should find one that fits your budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bette Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

My husband, daughter and I stayed at this motel for two days in September 2013. I believe we had room 309, which was an oceanfront room, two bedrooms with kitchenette, Type H. Location was good. Basic rooms. The rooms were clean, although the dishes in the cabinet were dirty. Beds were extremely hard. The balcony was shared with another room. I'm undecided as to whether I would stay here again or not. The hard beds were definitely a deal breaker and caused us to leave earlier than planned. The owners/staff were nice, and we had no major problems during our stay. Since we stayed at the end of the season, the hotel was not crowded. I don't know what the motel would be like during the summer.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank BordentownGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

Family owned with pride. Clean facilities great family atmosphere. Been staying here for several years. Keep coming back every year. Perfect locale accommodates our group of 20 every year. Very family friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madoyle626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.1 mi away
Pan American Hotel
Pan American Hotel
#1 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
510 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#8 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
1,074 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#4 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#18 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
188 reviews
0 mi away
Water's Edge Ocean Resort
Water's Edge Ocean Resort
#6 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
457 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
#3 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gondolier Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gondolier Motel

Address: 5701 Ocean Ave, On the Beach at Lavender Road, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-4353
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#21 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range: $119 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gondolier Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on the beach and just 3 short blocks to the Boardwalk. Bike rentals, a park, basketball courts and restaurants are only steps away. The Gondolier features one, two and three room suites and kitchens. Perfect for a family vacation. Spring and fall packages are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Gondolier Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gondolier Motel Wildwood Crest
Gondolier Hotel Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing