We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy..1st time in Wildwood.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gondolier Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gondolier Motel
Ranked #24 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
Boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Happy..1st time in Wildwood.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

I stayed here with my husband and children. The room was sufficient for our needs. Management was very accommodating. Anything we needed they got for us, maintenance man - I think his name was Jerry, was very helpful too. We took his advice on a few restaurants, great food. We loved how the motel is right on the beach and the pool was nice too. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    39
    12
    5
    6
See reviews for
86
21
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Clifton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2011

My family and I stayed at the Gondolier and had a great time. Conveniently located and very helpful staff. It was a bunch of us staying there. We stayed in a motel room with the land view and the rest stayed in an efficiency. Very clean. We have always stayed in the American Safari and never had a problem. The Gondolier is owned by the same people. So we trusted we would enjoy it. The only thing is the wifi. It cost $6 @ hour or $20 @ day. That really should be included.

Room Tip: Try out the Atlantic Parasail. Had a great time!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Letin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Clair, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2011

We always stay at the Gondoleir. We just had our family Vacation and we wouldn't stay anywhere else. It's clean friendly environment makes you want to return this was our 4 stay there and we prebook every year .It's Beautiful and Clean at the Motel and It's only 2 blocks from the Boardwalk. We had a wonderful time thank You :) See you Next year !!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ASninski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2011

We stayed at the Gondolier motel a few weeks ago and we absolutely loved it! No complaints at all. The rooms were VERY clean, as well as the rest of the motel and pool area. The maintenance man was always working and cleaning. And the room did not smell at all. We've stayed at many different motels over the years at Wildwood, and all of them had a strange odor that was almost unbearable. These rooms were absolutely spotless! The maids did a wonderful job of cleaning up on a daily basis. And the staff were very friendly and accomodating. We had one issue with our door, and maintenance came immediately to fix it. It is close to the boardwalk, withing walking distance, and directly on the beach. They even had free food, beer, wine, and entertainment our first night there! We will definitely be returning to the Gondolier next year. I think we've finally found "our hotel"!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole52776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2010

I've been frequenting wildwood since I was a kid now, and I needed a place to stay overnight. I booked at the Gondolier, and it was a clean, no frills motel room. Perfect for what I needed. Staff was very nice, location is great, I'd definitely come here again. Price was a bit high for what it is, but all of wildwood is a bit overpriced.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank unity007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levis, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2010

Our room was very clean and very confortable. Air conditionner and refrigerator noisy but still with a few... coffee..the noise was gone. We where on the third floor which was perfect for us because on the ground floor and first floor it was some sort of a daily ''party going on''. But, by the way , this is absolutely normal for young kids and older ones afterall it's holidays...We had ocean and pool view, just great. Very little walking distance from the beach so we could have lunch in the room, which is also great. Refrigerator, oven, micro wave all available. ACME five minutes away. Beginning of boardwalk aprx 500 feet from Motel. Without any doubt, if we return to Wildwood next year we will try to go to the Gondolier Motel. Owners should refresh their web site, because it's well nicer than than what appears on it.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DennisT47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2010

We spent 4 nights recently at the Gondolier!! The BEST location you could even imagine. Nice area, steps from the beach, and 2 blocks (or so) from the beginning of the boardwalk. The atmosphere is very family oriented, but my husband and I felt it would also be a great place to go back as a couple or better with a few couples. The owners and staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. The pool was a good size and very clean! They spontaneously threw a party for the entire hotel one evening with complementary food and drinks and an extremely enjoyable piano player/singer. Even my 15 and 19 year old had a great time at this event!! Keep in mind though that the rooms are no frills. It is a bit "dated". The double beds we slept in were not the most comfortable, but we slept fine anyway. However it was quite clean, which you can't beat. Room issues are very minimal and all the positives beat that out!! I am already working on my husband to go back here next summer!!! Loved it!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teachermom_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.1 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#8 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
1.2 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#6 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.0 mi away
American Safari Motel
American Safari Motel
#22 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aztec Resort Motel
Aztec Resort Motel
#19 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jolly Roger Motel
Jolly Roger Motel
#18 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
#3 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gondolier Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gondolier Motel

Property: Gondolier Motel
Address: 5701 Ocean Ave, On the Beach at Lavender Road, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-4353
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#23 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Gondolier Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on the beach and just 3 short blocks to the Boardwalk. Bike rentals, a park, basketball courts and restaurants are only steps away. The Gondolier features one, two and three room suites and kitchens. Perfect for a family vacation. Spring and fall packages are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Gondolier Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gondolier Motel Wildwood Crest
Gondolier Hotel Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing