We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding !!!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Marlin Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wildwood Crest
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blue Marlin Motel
Ranked #28 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding !!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2007

I have not been to the beach in 5 years.. and The Blue Marlin made this vacation wonderful. "Linda Land" is by far the friendliest place you could ever want to stay while in Wildwood. Linda (the owner).. does nothing but smile !.. I mean that ! Clean, Priced Excellent, and just Good People who run this place. I will definately not wait another 5 years for a vacation. I plan on making the Blue Marlin in Wildwood Crest New Jersey my vacation each summer.. and I suggest you all do too !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Gia's Mom - PA

  • Liked — Friendly owners and close to the beach
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judyc32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    10
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
33
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ft. plok, La
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2007

this is one of the best motels i ever stayed at. the owners linda and mr. sangillo are really down to earth. they had a bbq for the whole motel and we had extra cars with us, and they parked their car on the street so we could use the lot. they told us where all the good places were and even let us check out late so we could go to the beach and take showers befor we left. made service is fine and the rooms were everything u would expect from a little place on the beach

scott s

  • Liked — it was a small place that care about their customers
  • Disliked — we couldn't stay longer cause they were sold out- call early
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank jerseyborn1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2006

Spent the last week of June and the place is OK for the price.
Well located from the beach, rooms are basic and clean.

Not a 5 star motel but if your priority is the beach itself and you are looking for
a place wich is comfortable and affordable, this is the place.

Other comments are bringing the place down but are probably coming from people
who are usually complaining at everything.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wooptidooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroeville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2004

My family has been staying here for years. It's a great little motel run by great people! Can't wait to be there this summer. The pool is nice and warm, too.

Helpful?
4 Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2003

We've stayed here a few years ago and it was ok. A little old but cheap just a place to jump in the pool after the beach and go to sleep at night. It has really gone downhill. We had NO hot water for the entire 5 days we were there. The pool was heated to 95 it was bath water. They let kids play wiffle ball in the enclosed parking lot. The maids didn't make the beds.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2003

this by far is the worst place i have ever seen. this place should be shut down and condemmed. everything is either old ';broke or disgusting and dirty . ac did not work ; toilet did not flush right ; all appliances in kitchen were scummy and dirty .the toilet even had bm on it. it was something that people would have to see to belive . also; the cops are always there because of problems. the city should look into this place.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.0 mi away
Ala Kai Motel
Ala Kai Motel
#41 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pyramid Resort Motel
Pyramid Resort Motel
#5 of 7 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Water Motel
Blue Water Motel
#34 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Coliseum Ocean Resort
Coliseum Ocean Resort
#53 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Nova Motel
Villa Nova Motel
#52 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.2 mi away
Biscayne Family Resort
Biscayne Family Resort
#14 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Marlin Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Marlin Motel

Property: Blue Marlin Motel
Address: 401 E Toledo Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3660
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
Blue Marlin Hotel Wildwood Crest
Blue Marlin Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing