We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ocean front in wildwood!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Granada Ocean Resort
Ranked #61 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
1 review
“Best ocean front in wildwood!”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I being my daughter to Granada for a little vacation to wildwood every summer. We have been doing this for the past three years. I couldn't imagine staying anywhere other than the Granada. The convenience of having the hotel right on the beach allows us to swim and enjoy the beach then hop right in the pool. We also really enjoy the BBQ area and grills for everyone to use! The staff is friendly and my daughter loved the nice maid who made a new little towel animal every day. Very thoughtful, courteous, friendly and clean. This will always be my go-to hotel for my vacations at the jersey shore!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovetheshore6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    42
    21
    15
    39
See reviews for
112
23
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at the Granada motel for the passed 3 yrs it is awesome and the service is great..... I would stay here yr after yr. And would recommend it to anyone... My kids and I enjoy the ocean front view and love it, once we are at the motel and in wildwood New Jersey at the Granada we don't want to leave once vacation is over

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tp062578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2012

This hotel is absolutely lovely! The customer service is great, the place is clean, and everyone is so friendly. I strongly recommend this hotel for anyone who is on vacation or just need a nice place to stay at. :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bajanprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth, New Jersey, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2012

this hotel was the best hotel i have ever stayed at and i been going to wildwood for vacation for for past 15 years. everything was clean and the service was beyond excellent! i highly suggest this hotel for everyone to stay at

Room Tip: any room is a good roo to stay at, at the granada hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redwodo city
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2012

my experience was great , they are very polite and friendly i would defently tell my friends and family members i will defently go back and stay at this hotel. great!!!!! Staff!!!!!! very friendly staff :)

Room Tip: very clean rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arturo o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyomissing, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I'm not one to stay at motels, but the experience i had at this motel really changed my view. The stuff was really welcoming and helpful with showing us all the spots we had to check out. The rooms were really clean, with spectacular views of the beach. The rooms open up to a great patio, where you can sit and enjoy the night with family or friends and just take in the breeze of the ocean. Definitely GOING BACK.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lola n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This was by far the worse motel ever, ever!!!! the rooms are falling apart, the carpeting was The carpeting was disgusting, the bathroom did not have towel bars, the towels seemed like there have not been changed since the time they’ve first open the place. Stay away from this place!!! The music from other guests were so loud and disturbing, the barbecue grills were gross and didn’t work properly. The Jacuzzi was empty when we first arrived, the office smelled like smoke. We had to keep on asking for fresh towels and toilet paper. It was really bad, and the quality of people that visits the hotel is really terrible. People were driking in the pool with glass bottle

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyn111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wildwood Crest hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.2 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#5 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
344 reviews
1.5 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#6 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
958 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Winds
Four Winds
#35 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#22 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Acacia Beachfront Resort
Acacia Beachfront Resort
#10 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
359 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beau Rivage Beach Resort
Beau Rivage Beach Resort
#47 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Granada Ocean Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granada Ocean Resort

Property: Granada Ocean Resort
Address: 8801 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3401
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Granada Ocean Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Family Beach Resort - Come relax in this quiet Southern location in beautiful Wildwood Crest! We are a beachfront hotel - motel nestled here at the tip of the Southern Jersey Shore between historic Cape May and all the attractions of the of the Wildwoods, but still offering a quiet, serene environment. Our Wildwood hotel is near bird sanctuaries, world class golf courses, sport fishing, dolphin cruises and peaceful Sunset Lake, our bayside, named for its beautiful sunsets. It's a delightful experience! And, of course, don't forget that absolutely beautiful sunrise over the ocean, right out your front door every morning at your "Granada Resort". Come, let us help you change your "L'Attitude" at our Family Resort. It's a special choice! Spend hours swimming in our large, heated beachfront pool and hot tub. Lounge on the sun deck with a favorite book. Step directly from the Granada to the beach to stroll for miles, hand in hand at the water's edge. Build castles in the sand with the kids. Or,... take a nap. We offer all of the comforts of home here at the Oceanfront, Beachfront Granada Ocean Resort. If you are looking for an affordable place to enjoy your romantic or family vacation you have come the the perfect place. Don't hesitate we are filling up fast, make your reservations right now!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Granada Ocean Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granada Ocean Hotel Wildwood Crest
Granada Ocean Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing