We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Attache Resort Motel
Ranked #22 of 68 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
243
Reviewed July 12, 2005

Very well maintained and managed motel. Rooms and common areas are very clean, staff is friendly and responsive, they provide plenty of bath towels, and maid service is great. Our only disappointment was that the pool closed at 7 pm but maybe that's standard in the area. My one recommendation, which I saw someone do, would be to bring a clothes drying rack to hang your towels and wet suits on.


Good Food...
Sorrento's Pizza on the Boardwalk
The Crab House in Cape May

Fun...
Bike rentals across the street $6 per bike for 90 minutes (rent early since the boardwalk closes to bikes at 11am)
Morey's Pier Water Park on 25th Street (they have an evening special $15/per person from 4:30 to 7:00)

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 209 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
New Jersey
117
Reviewed July 7, 2005

I made my reservations in February of this year after much research on the internet and based almost entirely on TripAdvisor reviews. I must admit that I was really excited and looking forward to my stay at the Attache.
My husband and I along with our 4 year old and 21 month old arrived on time to check in. We went to have lunch since our room wasnt ready yet.
We were on the third floor deck which was sort of a huge common balcony for about six rooms. The guests in the rooms next to us kept us up all night till about 1am laughing and talking really loud right in front of our room. They had fire crackers going off on the deck , their kids were throwing balls onto our door and my kids had a hard time going to sleep.
The room was clean, but the kitchenette area by the sink, fridge and range was really old and rusted. I couldnt even use the frying pan to make my kids breakfast because it had a dent in the center and kept burning up on me. The duo bed that my husband and I slept in was so lumpy that I actually sank a couple of inches when I would lay down, and i am only 118 lbs! The parking spaces allowed for the cars were so narrow we were afraid that our car would be scratched everytime we parked. I am aware that management cant be held responsible for the actions of some of their guests, but most of them dont seem to respect the fact that other people are also there to relax and enjoy themselves. I think we deserve that right after spending $220 a night!!

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2005

Just got back from the Attache. We had a great time. It is right on the beach, a few blocks from the boardwalk. The people who work there are friendly and helpful. And the pool has to be the best in Wildwood. Big and wide and the best part is that high diving board. The kids loved it. We did a lot of researching on tripadvisor before going here. Next time we go, we won't have to do any more reseach, we're going to the Attache!

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MeANDmygalSA`
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2005

Before booking my stay in Wildwood Crest, I thoroughly read the reviews on this site before making my decision where to book. I decided to book at the Attache because it was ranked #1 and seemed to be very family friendly, which was very important since we were traveling with an 11 month old. As far as my impressions of the place, you have to keep in mind that all motels in wildwood are old. there are new condos and townhouses popping up everywhere you look, but it doesn't seem from the outside that any motels want to put up money to modernize their outward appearances. as far as our room was concerned, it looked dated (especially the yellow/ blue bathroom) but i cannot stress enought how surprised i was with how CLEAN it was! my wife and I are germ freaks, but found nothing at all to alarm that the place wasn't thouroughly clean (absoluetly no mildew like some other motels). the batroom for example, although it looked like it was from the 50's, looked brand new to the point that all the grout between the tiles was sparkling white. everything looked freshly painted, the carpets, sheets, towels, fridge, all looked clean. as far as the size of the room, we stayed in a type F, which was adequate but would next time get a room with seperate bedroom so we wouldn't have to tip toe around while our son was napping. as far as the service goes, it was OUTSTANDING. Very friendly at the front desk and more than willing to help you find you way around or give recomendations on places to go. we had a problem our first night with some rowdy kids next door having a party in the middle of the night, but with one call to the front desk, everything went quiet within 5 minutes. the other nights were very quiet at night. the pool was great, the 1 1/2 foot kiddie section of the pool was great for my little guy, although we had to wait a while for some pool chairs to free up. the location of attache is great: right on the beach, couple blocks from start of boardwalk (amusement piers are about 10 minute walk), playground and basketball courts right across the street as well as a bike rental place. i am planning another wildwood weekend for the end of summer and most likely will stay at the attache again!

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TMBRWLF2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Oak Ridge, NJ
17
Reviewed January 31, 2005

I Stayed at the Attache in the summer of 2004 and am making my reservations now for 2005. I have never stayed at a motel as clean as this one. And on top of that the staff is friendly and helpful. Oh did I mention it was clean?

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2004

Loved the Attache. The motel is VERY clean. Everyone was so friendly. Management was very helpful, as were the support staff. Nothing was too much for "Carlos", and everyone did their job with pride. The kids LOVED the diving board and especially the sliding board. Big thumbs up for the pool. The only downfall were the rooms with kitchens. We felt the stove ranges were unsafe with little children due to the gas just turning on upon a twist of the dial. One had to light the burners with a match. I found myself obsessive/compulsively checking the gas range knobs to make sure no gas was on. The playground across the street was another terrific plus, as was the close proximity to the beach and the boardwalk.
This place is great, neat, clean and friendly. We will absolutely return next year, and highly encourage others to try out the ATTACHE.

6  Thank pbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2004

I booked this hotel strictly on the recommendation of tripadvisor.com (we usually have stayed at the El Coronado in the past) and was not disappointed. The fixtures are a little dated but the place is super-clean and smelled lemony-fresh (I kid you not). I dropped my ring on the floor and found it wedged behind the bed next to the baseboard that had obviously been vacuumed within an inch of it's life--wow! Much cleaner than the El Coronado and less expensive.
The staff were very friendly, from the receptionist to the cleaning staff--all very cheerful and accomodating.
My teens said "It was the best hotel ever" because of the pool, diving board and slide.
As with any piece of real estate the best part was "location, location, location". Just a few blocks from the boardwalk (close enough to walk but far enough not to get eny noise), a bike rental place, bike path and playground are right next door. We ate our meals on the deck which gave a lovely ocean view. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank sazoram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood Crest
0 mi away
Gondolier Motel
Gondolier Motel
#26 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
164 reviews
1.4 mi away
Granada Ocean Resort
Granada Ocean Resort
#57 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
216 reviews
0.2 mi away
SeaGull Motel
SeaGull Motel
#4 of 75 in Wildwood
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aztec Resort Motel
Aztec Resort Motel
#20 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
182 reviews
0.3 mi away
Waikiki Oceanfront Inn
Waikiki Oceanfront Inn
#25 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
249 reviews
1.1 mi away
Coliseum Ocean Resort
Coliseum Ocean Resort
#23 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Attache Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Attache Resort Motel

Address: 5711 Ocean Ave, On the Beach at Heather Road, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-4353
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#16 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range: $54 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Attache Resort Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the Beach only 3 blocks from the boardwalk. Located next to a park and bike path. Our pool features the only high diving board in the Wildwoods. One and two room suites and kitchens. Spring and fall packages are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Attache Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Attache Hotel Wildwood Crest
Attache Motel Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing